1. optimaljam

    OP optimaljam Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    OK I have my 3ds that is updated to Ver. 1.1.0-1U and her 3ds is Ver. 1.0.0-0U

    I have 2 acekard's 1 that I updated manually and the other 1 that i bought brand new with the acekard update. both of them don't work on my updated 3ds but they do work on my gf non-updated 3ds.(bought brand new)

    I'm pretty sure the only reason my acekard dose not work on my device is because it is updated to 1.1.0-1U

    so is there any way to put my 3ds to 1.0.0-0U or does acekard have an update where it will work on 1.1.0-1U?

    here's a vid to show whats wrong.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lWqoOlDjhX4
     
  2. GreatZimkogway

    GreatZimkogway Still a Touhou Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,141
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, what? You bought an Acekard with the 3DS update, and it did not work on your 3DS. But "something" works on your girlfriend's acekard and her 3DS is not updated? I wasn't aware that the 1.1.0 hasn't been worked around yet...

    Mind elaborating and using a bit better punctuation so I can under it clearer?
     
  3. optimaljam

    OP optimaljam Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I edited my original post so it should be more clear.
     
  4. GreatZimkogway

    GreatZimkogway Still a Touhou Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,141
    Country:
    United States
    Go into Settings for both 3DSs and tell me what versions the are.
     
  5. optimaljam

    OP optimaljam Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    my 3ds is Ver. 1.1.0-1U and her's is Ver. 1.0.0-0U
     
  6. Snailface

    Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Country:
    Give us more details.

    What exactly happens when you try to run it?
    What game shows up on GF's 3DS? Dorasu?
    Is this the new 3DS branded AK2i?

    Ive got an older AK2i that's been manually updated and it works great on the newer firmware. I wonder if stealth updates are taking place or the new AK2i's are not working right. So much to consider.
     
  7. optimaljam

    OP optimaljam Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    well it used to work on my 3ds after I updated it but all of a ssudden Drasu does not show up at all. It does show up on my Girlfriend's though. And yes it is the new 3DS branded AK2i. I tried to update an older one and screwed it up. :/
     
  8. howgame

    howgame Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe the acekard no need to update, a customer Service told me the acekard 2i for 3DS no need to update since Mar. it can use diretly on 3DS with the latest kernel.
     
  9. optimaljam

    OP optimaljam Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    OK I have my 3ds that is updated to Ver. 1.1.0-1U and her 3ds is Ver. 1.0.0-0U

    I have 2 acekard's 1 that I updated manually and the other 1 that i bought brand new with the acekard update. both of them don't work on my updated 3ds but they do work on my gf non-updated 3ds.(bought brand new)

    I'm pretty sure the only reason my acekard dose not work on my device is because it is updated to 1.1.0-1U

    so is there any way to put my 3ds to 1.0.0-0U or does acekard have an update where it will work on 1.1.0-1U?

    ill post a vid soon.
     
  10. optimaljam

    OP optimaljam Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
  11. Quincy

    Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,490
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try to update it or load the newest AKAIO on it?


    What are the HWID numbers? It seems that HW:44 doesn't work with the 3DS updates


    Just my thoughts
     
  12. optimaljam

    OP optimaljam Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Where is the HWID numbers at?

    also I did update to AKAIO 1.8.6, it was like that before but still nothing.
     
  13. Dr.Wufu

    Dr.Wufu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    clean the card contacts thoroughly and or use the paper trick
     
  14. optimaljam

    OP optimaljam Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    ok will the paper trick work but why? I mean im super happy that it work but does it mean that my 3ds is defected or my acekard?
     
  15. Quincy

    Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,490
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It just means that the contacts are somewhat smaller. No biggie as long as normal DS games and 3DS games still work as normal.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard,