New 160gb HD

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ecw, May 31, 2009.

May 31, 2009

New 160gb HD by ecw at 11:21 AM (695 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. ecw
    OP

    Member ecw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Just got a 160gb WD HD. Works great. I have 130gb's formatted to WBFS, and 30gb to Fat32. Put a WAD folder and some WAD's but the Wii gives me a -1 error when trying to load them. How do I get this working? Do I have to format to Fat, FAT32 or NTFS?
     
  2. DEagleson

    Member DEagleson Gamer Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Telemark
    Country:
    Norway
    Dont think using two partitions works on Wii, but i use a Maxtor 640 GB External HDD formatted to WBFS and a 4 GB USB Pen for wads.
    But i cant use both usb devices at the same time so when i need to install wads i must unplug my external HDD for it to work.

    Hope this helps. [​IMG]
     
  3. supermodchips

    Member supermodchips GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Australia
    Two partitions work on the wii but the WADmanager is not able to load data from the secondary partition unfortunately. If you swap them around, it should be fine.
     
  4. ecw
    OP

    Member ecw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for that. Is there an easy way to do it without reinstalling all my games? I use Partition Magic.
     
  5. ecw
    OP

    Member ecw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Got it to work. Just had to make the partition "Active". Works great now even as the second partition. Thanks for all the help!
     
  6. supermodchips

    Member supermodchips GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Australia
    No problem. Glad to hear that it is working now.
     

Share This Page