NES on a DS

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by emoco, Feb 6, 2007.

Feb 6, 2007

NES on a DS by emoco at 11:28 AM (1,079 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. emoco
    OP

    Newcomer emoco Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there a way to play NES games on the DS? I've tried the SNES emulator and it was pretty poor and unplayable.

    I want to play Kid Icarus, Mario, Zelda etc.

    I'm pretty dumb with things like this so any help would be great.
     
  2. what2

    Newcomer what2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    something i posted on scdev:
     
  3. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do I have to DLDI patch the end result or anything like that? I've tried following your instructions, and the ones included in the read me (delete NDS.BIN, run nesDS.exe, run BUILD.BAT) and had no success. All I get is two white screens of death.

    EDIT: Never mind, reformatted the card, tried again and now everythings perfect. Awesome little emulator.
     
  4. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Real time saving still doesn't work though right ?
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not as far as I know, the doc said that there was no battery saving so I'm guessing there's no real time save. The only options it comes up with when you hit the touch screen is Change rom.

    The emulator works like a charm tho. Had problems with a few roms but out of the 15 or so I tried 3 or 4 had graphical glitches. The speed is excellent and the sound is good.
     

Share This Page