NeoGamma R8 beta test

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by WiiPower, Aug 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Aug 21, 2009

NeoGamma R8 beta test by WiiPower at 10:49 PM (638,388 Views / 0 Likes) 1,083 replies

  1. WiiPower
    OP

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Beta test finished, please don't reply to this thread anymore, use the regular thread:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=158884
    and/or wait for the R9 beta test thread

    Download:
    R8 final:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?zjytnnjryyn
    http://rapidshare.com/files/365980250/NeoGammaR8.zip.html

    RC6:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?zdno0vhoiji

    RC5:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?kdgtm5mzi2w

    RC4:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?zcllngwyimn
    http://rapidshare.com/files/362499372/NeoGammaR8RC4.zip.html

    RC3*:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?aniinjj0gzu

    RC3:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?mi2hj5nennz

    RC2:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?u0lgqjddkmt

    RC1:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?21nz30htdfm

    beta 17:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?nnm2gyiyzzd

    beta 16:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?laqnmkklgug

    beta 15:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?dm2dgztd0wd

    beta 14:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?eqzgdml5jkg

    beta 13:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?omryyiji2vz

    beta 12:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?4vzzxznzymg

    beta 11:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?mnjowynymmv

    beta 10:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wz4mlzz4wzg

    beta 9:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wzzrgllyzwz

    beta 8:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?neuzowynzty

    beta 7:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?zhmlz5njnny

    beta 6:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?jomjjnyet52

    beta 5:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?jmnmtw4qnzn

    beta 4:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ny1zgybzh3o

    beta 3:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=7246

    beta 2:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=7197

    beta 1:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6751


    Known issues in R8 final:
    - not compatible certain cIOS revisions(12,15 and 16)
    - IOS Version patched 002 games give 002 error after the IOS Reload(we need a better disc patcher)
    - rebooter only works on few cIOS revisions(14 for example) and even then not for everybody

    .wip files are expected in the NeoGamma folder.

    The gameconfig.txt file, which is a required for Brawl+ and nothing else, is expected in the NeoGamma folder or the root of the sd card.
     


  2. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    Great! Now I have something to mess around with tonight [​IMG]
     
  3. djda

    Member djda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Barbados
    I assume you mean Brawl+ without use of the screenshot method?

    If so i would have no problem helping test this. What would you like done? Just booting games with ocarina? or all of the things listed above?
     
  4. harrypmgaga

    Newcomer harrypmgaga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Australia
    Sweet, something else to test. Thanks for bringing this out.
     
  5. fishears

    Member fishears fishears

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @WiiPower
    I see you've introduced the new code handler... I was about to do the same thing, now I guess I'll just follow your lead [​IMG] (with respect)
     
  6. Levente

    Member Levente GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Hungary
    deleted
     
  7. Levente

    Member Levente GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Hungary
    There aren't GCPad and WiiPad in the hooktype. Why?

    Skip update feature works!
     
  8. Levente

    Member Levente GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Hungary
    This is the best rebooter so far, it does not give the "Error Launching Systemmenu" on 4.1 BUT after started the game from the disk channel there is the "An error occoured...." message.
    I only could luanched games that were patched to IOS249.
     
  9. WiiPower
    OP

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    System menu? Preloader? Other system menu hacks? Which cIOS?
     
  10. Levente

    Member Levente GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Hungary
    4.1E (don't know if it matters but updated from 3.1 with waninkokos 4.0 updater, then with 4.1 updater) , No preloader, no hacks, except Bootmii beta3, cIOS rev14
     
  11. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Well, I tried to start Smash Bros Brawl+, with the following Options:

    -Ocarina On: I tried SD (using IOS36) and SD (using cIOS) (IOS36 has all the patches that it can have, so Trucha, Identfiy, NAND Permission)
    -Hooktype: I tried VBI, Next Frame and OSSleepThread
    -Save Config: Yes

    I always get: Too many Codes when starting the game, so it doesn't apply the codes...

    I have cIOS rev14, PAL Brawl, launching the game from USB.

    So looks like Brawl+ currently doesn't work still...[​IMG]. But thanks for the great work already [​IMG].
     
  12. WiiPower
    OP

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Did you enable the debugger? If yes, that's the problem.
    *edit: And Gecko OS works with the SAME .gct file?
     
  13. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    No, no Debugger.
     
  14. WiiPower
    OP

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    The limit is 3416 bytes, how big is your .gct file?
     
  15. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Oh, well, here's the problem. The Official Brawl+ .gtc File is 9352 Bytes. Well, let's try to crop it down a bit...I have to find the .txt-File first. I'll post later...

    EDIT: I'm sorry, I'm unable to find the .txt-File, and as far as I know, you can't edit the .gct-File (I think [​IMG]), so looks like I can't crop it down...it works fine via GeckoOS 1.9.1 though, so I guess there must be something wrong on your Side...hope you can fix it. Good luck [​IMG].
     
  16. WiiPower
    OP

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry but i really doubt the official gct file is that big AND and is loaded by Gecko OS directly. The code handler + the codes are written to 0x80001800 and can't go past 0x80003000 => The limit is 6144 bytes (and that's for ocarina and codehandler).
     
  17. WiiPower
    OP

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Ah ok, now i see why it doesn't work. Wait for beta 2, and it will take a while.
     
  18. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Well, as far as I know THIS is the official Site, and THIS the official PAL-Resource. If you now go to 4.1 Codeset/in /codes, you'll see that the .gct-File is realy that big. The newest Nighlty-Build .gtc for NTSC is even 12512 Bytes big.

    And I swear to God that GeckoOS activated the Cheats, I got the Handicap-Options etc., so it worked. I'm sorry too, but I think I'm telling the truth [​IMG].


    EDIT: Oh, well, too late. I'll wait with pleashure for Beta2, no need to rush [​IMG]. Thanks for making this all, realy many thanks [​IMG]!!!
     
  19. phillyrider807

    Member phillyrider807 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    Im pretty sure you didn't take into account the .gameconfig file thats needed to load more then 256 codes. Hope u get this working!
     
  20. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Great update!
    Thanks a lot!

    I started to use this app for USB Loading more and more... and this is a great update. [​IMG]

    Thanks,
    Adr990
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page