need some serious help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by 25164963, Jan 29, 2009.

Jan 29, 2009

need some serious help by 25164963 at 8:30 AM (1,244 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. 25164963
    OP

    Newcomer 25164963 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have gamma, soft chip and riskii installed on my 3.2e wii (pal) the problem that i'm having is since gamma was released i have been playing backups with no problems at all but about a week ago my wii stopped reading backups before anyone asks no i didn't update ti 3.4 or anything like that as the last update i did was to 3.3v1 never even updated on oct 23. but all i'm getting at the moment is i put in a backup and all i hear is click click stop but about every 30 - 60 mins of trying the game loads up and i can play it then i turn my wi off or just change the game and it starts all over again. another 30 - 60 mins i can finally play that game.

    i have tried uninstalling rev 7 then reinstalling it still not working. however my wii can still play originals

    so all the usual problems i have tried the solutions i.e burn media - that has no effect on it as i have been able to play all my ggames before any of this happend, upgrading - havent upgraded since 3.3 v1

    can someone help please

    25164963
     
  2. 25164963
    OP

    Newcomer 25164963 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry bout bumping this up but i just need to get some help soon
     
  3. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Riiskii (softMii) requires 3.2. Use download it from my sig. (click the banner)
     
  4. 25164963
    OP

    Newcomer 25164963 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry forgot to tell ya but this prob was happening before riskiionly installed riskii 2 days a go hoping it would solve the problem but it never
     
  5. FRanatic

    Member FRanatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Update to 3.4 through internet.
    You now have 'cleaned' your wii.
    Follow the SoftMii guide from top to bottom.

    That should set you up.
     
  6. 25164963
    OP

    Newcomer 25164963 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so updating to 3.4 you can still use the homebrew channel and all apps that are already on it
     
  7. FRanatic

    Member FRanatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes. HBC will not be deleted.
    And otherwise you could get the TP hack for 3.4 and get it back on, so no worries.
     
  8. 25164963
    OP

    Newcomer 25164963 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i'll let u know the out come just downgrading from 3.4e to 3.2e now so once i've installed softmii i'll let u know if its worked
     
  9. 25164963
    OP

    Newcomer 25164963 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    any region changer keeps failing to downgrade from 3.4e to 3.2e when its installing starfall can someone help please
     
  10. 25164963
    OP

    Newcomer 25164963 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorted it used firmware downgrader and installed starfall
     
  11. 25164963
    OP

    Newcomer 25164963 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i now have softmii on my system but going back to my first post still can't read my copies anymore sugestions and before anyone asks about the media i'm using all my disks were working till a week ago now it just takes the iss to start them up if they start up at all cuz all i'm getting is dvd read error 349
     
  12. mcj

    Member mcj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
  13. 25164963
    OP

    Newcomer 25164963 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this doesn't help at all due to several reasons

    1) it talks about media i have already said about my media it was working before now its stopped
    2) talks about cios 249 again i have already said i have reinstalled that using rev 7

    but thanks for trying if anyone else has any sugestions it would be helpful
     
  14. WiiGator

    Newcomer WiiGator Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Germany
    I think you should clean the lense of the laser. A similar problem was already solved in the past with this method.
    Search in the internet for an instruction, because if the lense is scratched, it will get even worse.
     

Share This Page