Need iTouch DS help

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Darkseider, Aug 19, 2010.

Aug 19, 2010

Need iTouch DS help by Darkseider at 4:30 PM (1,419 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Darkseider
    OP

    Newcomer Darkseider Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, everyone, I'm new here. I have an iTouch DS flash card and I'm trying to get the Chrono Trigger rom to work on it. I've tried all sorts of methods described for other flash cards, patched roms, patching the rom myself, and nothing seems to work. I checked my cheat.db file and the proper codes to run it are in there, but I still get nothing. Any help would be appreciated, I'm going insane. As simple as you can put it, also, I'm new to all this stuff in general, I don't know my way around coding at all. Thanks, all.
     
  2. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the newest firmware - 3.8D?

    Also, just to double clarify, this is the normal iTouchDS, not the iTouchDS2 right?
     
  3. Darkseider
    OP

    Newcomer Darkseider Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I'm double-checking the firmware now, hopefully that will solve the problem. And yes, just regular iTouch DS.
     
  4. Darkseider
    OP

    Newcomer Darkseider Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I updated the firmware, and it's still not working. With the standard rom, it's freezing at the "Loading.." screen, with the patched rom, it's freezing at "Creating Save File..." and the lower screen says "Creating Saver...000003E0"
     
  5. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    I have an iTouchDS as well, though I do not have Chrono Trigger. I will download the rom tomorrow and see what happens on mine and we can go from there.

    Question is related - how new is this game?
     
  6. Darkseider
    OP

    Newcomer Darkseider Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Came out in November of 2008. Thanks for your help.
     
  7. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Didnt have a chance to download it today, was working.

    Seeing as it is that old though M3 surely would have patched the FW if it had AP. Once again, once I get a chance I will definitely download it and test it. But for now, tell me this - is Real Time Save, Soft Reset, and Cheats all disabled?
     
  8. Darkseider
    OP

    Newcomer Darkseider Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, all of those are off.
     
  9. Darkseider
    OP

    Newcomer Darkseider Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I got it up and running, thanks for your help, man!
     
  10. naved.islam14

    Member naved.islam14 Gbatemp's Official Dark Knight™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Gotham
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
  11. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, how did you get it working?

    Darkseider, I am very sorry for not responding, I have been quite busy with work lately, and I actually just remembered about this tonight. I have monday off so I was going to test it for you and try to help you but it seems that you are past needing my assistance [​IMG]

    So once again, very sorry for seeming like I had forgotten about you, but how did you get it to work?
     

Share This Page