Need help with unknown card

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by 1337Nemo, Sep 13, 2012.

Sep 13, 2012

Need help with unknown card by 1337Nemo at 9:54 PM (529 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. 1337Nemo
    OP

    Member 1337Nemo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello,

    after a long time and buying myself a 3ds XL a few weeks ago, I decided to check if my old flashcards work with it. I got some old DSTT which most likely wont work and I got a R4 SDHC.
    After booting it on my old DSlite I saw that it said DSi in the menu, so my guess was that it may work on a 3ds if I update the firmware. But after looking through the downloads here I didn't know which firmware to use.
    I made some pictures, maybe you can help (the site printed on the package does not work anymore, r4rts.cn).
    The only thing I know is that I put some custome firmware on that thing and moonshell. But that was a few years ago.

    the card:
    [​IMG]
    the menu:
    [​IMG]
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can find your firmware here http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/
     
  3. Tom

    Member Tom Gbatemp's Unofficial Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    New jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Look on your card in a readme to see if there is a website to get the update from
     
  4. 1337Nemo
    OP

    Member 1337Nemo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Germany
    I checked that site, but there is only firmware 2.7e, I got 2.7d. This version wont give 3ds support.
    Can I install some other r4 rts firmware to get 3ds support somehow or is it just not possible with this card?

    @[member='tom10122']: As I said, the package says r4rts.cn, but that site no longer works
     
  5. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I doubt it's possible with that card.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Firmware upgrades are per-cart sadly.
     

Share This Page