Need help with cIOS249 base 57

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiseman68, Feb 5, 2013.

Feb 5, 2013
  1. wiseman68
    OP

    Newcomer wiseman68 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hi ball,
    I couldn't play CALL OF DUTY "BO' or "MW3." So, I was told to install cIOS249 base 57. I tried to do it through HBC, bootmii. I was able to change the IOS to 249 and the base to 57, when I thought I was done one more selection came up. I'm new to this. I don't know what to select. Thank you all. See blow:




    Select Version to install as:
    v3
    v5405
    v5661
    v65535
    << v5661 (userspecified 1- 65535
    <- 10 ->
    <- 100 ->


    <- 1000 ->
     
  2. ayrek

    Member ayrek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Download this pack, and follow these directions.
    http://code.google.com/p/d2x-cios/wiki/How_To_Install

    To play the call of duty games, if you've followed these directions, just choose "IOS 250" in your USB loader settings for that particular game.

    Edit: you'll need to click on the Downloads tab, and pick either v10 beta52, or v10 beta53-alt. There's a wiki page here also for how to decide which you want. The difference isn't a large one. Also, download the d2x installer. It's by far the easiest way to install them.
     
  3. wiseman68
    OP

    Newcomer wiseman68 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I installed IOS250 to play the COD games and it didn't work So I tried diiferent IOS numbers and finally IOS224 worked for the games. Thank you.
     
  4. ayrek

    Member ayrek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    The way the wii OS works is it has different "slots" for IOSes, numbered up through at least 254, that I know of (above 200 are not used by Nintendo at all). When you install a custom IOS, you can install it to any slot that you want. So, what I have in my IOS 250 could be different from what's in your IOS 250, or even similar or the same as your IOS 224. That's why I pointed you to the guide above. There are some commonly accepted "standard" configurations, such as installed a modified IOS 36 in the slot 236, a modified IOS 56 in slot 249, and a modified IOS 57 in slot 250.
     

Share This Page