need help setting up R4new

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by sharksfan19, Jul 19, 2009.

Jul 19, 2009
  1. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i have no clue what to put on the TF i downloaded 1.24 from their web and i have no clue what to put on it HELP plz
     
  2. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You mean a R4? Because I've never heard of a R4new.

    If it's a R4, you drag and drop whatever firmware download you have onto the cart and it works. And 1.24 isn't official R4 firmware and is terrible, download v1.18.
     
  3. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
  4. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, you bought a fake then, sorry to break it to ya. However, if it's a clone, it should work relatively the same. Go to here and download firmware 1.18. Then just drag and drop the files on the MicroSD and you should be fine.
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Probably just drag all the files into your micro sd. WTF are .CCC files?
     
  6. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    what do i drag from the 1.18 ?
     
  7. TheDestroyer

    Member TheDestroyer GBAtemp's Official Keyblade Masterâ„¢

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    My Destroyed Village
    Country:
    United States
    Just drag everything to you card...
     
  8. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Would it be more of a DSTT clone if I found TTMENU.DAT and TTMENU.SYS files in their firmware? Man there's weird ass files I never heard of before. .CCC
     
  9. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    orginal stuff didint work fack their goes 40 bucks down the drain
     
  10. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, the original R4 isn't even that much I got mine for around $30 (with a 1GB MicroSD, USB MicroSD adapter, and S&H). You could probably e-mail their customer service and they might help (although if they're big enough assholes to sell fake cards I doubt they'll give you a helping hand). Next time use the sponsered sites here or trusted ones (I found ModchipCentral.com to be great and I got my R4 from them, and although RealHotStuff.com had quite a mix-up with my 3in1, they had some nice customer support and fixed everything).
     
  11. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i live in toronto i bought it at pacific mall i really dont have money and the chances of them giveing me a refund is slim to none
     
  12. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Wait wait wait did you even try their firmware on their site?
     
  13. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
  14. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You should give YSMenu a try as firmware. It's the best firmware for R4's and R4 clones. Yours is obviously a clonecard.
    I'm not completely sure if it will work, but it works for most R4 clones so it might also work for you.

    Here's a guide for installing YSMenu.
     
  15. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Actually he is wrong. Each card is designed diferently and needs different firmware to run. You download your firmware from r4new.com and unzip it. you then just drag everything to your micro sd card.
     

Share This Page