Need a tester

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by icefireicefire, Jan 19, 2009.

Jan 19, 2009

Need a tester by icefireicefire at 9:50 PM (8,652 Views / 0 Likes) 95 replies

  1. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    to test my custom Health Warning!

    WARNING!!! I HAVE NO IDEA IF IT IS PACKED RIGHT OR ANYTHING. MUST BE NTSC-U or FULL BRICK! NO PRELOADER INCLUDED, SO IF IT IS BROKEN YOU WILL BE BRICKED WITH MINIMAL RECOVERY CHANCE (NEED AN INFECTUS)!!!

    PM me if interested [​IMG].
     


  2. franky86

    Newcomer franky86 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Gf wants to go over to her cousin's tonight, they have a Wii too, I'll try this out. [​IMG]
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Let me order an infectus2 first and I'll PM you later...!!! [​IMG]
     
  4. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    It SHOULD work, but I really don't know. If you have a modchip and twilight hack installed and an autoboot TW Princess it is recoverable too [​IMG].
     
  5. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Why would you need an infectus? Never mind.
     
  6. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    lol even IronMask's scared of this one [​IMG].

    Posts merged

    ACTUALLY you don't need a modchip to recover. Just install this wad, DO NOT REBOOT, then install stafall or preloader! Then you won't get bricked (I reccommend preloader).
     
  7. IronMask

    Member IronMask Official WiiStuntman First to Test ciosCorp!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Somewhere in USA
    Country:
    United States
    Iron Mask... glances over his shoulder...noticing the spectators whispering something about a masked man... had a Wii with 9 lives...

    Iron Mask looks IceFire in the eye and nods for him to toss the file his way... As Iron Mask, fastens his chin strap! [​IMG]

    WiiSpeed, gentlemen. Wiispeed!

    WAD me baby! WAD me! [​IMG]
     
  8. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    lol I'll send it when its done uploading. Will take like 10 minutes probably.
     
  9. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    god speed the masked one [​IMG]
     
  10. IronMask

    Member IronMask Official WiiStuntman First to Test ciosCorp!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Somewhere in USA
    Country:
    United States
    PM me when ya done... Is it a system menu modified? Icefire? I mean how big is it to take 10 minutes to upload???
     
  11. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
  12. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Yo, dont show any pictures at all of what the custom health screen looks like.

    Let the tester(s) take a picture or describe it.

    For proof that its working...
     
  13. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    It is a system menu with a new health screen. If this works then I can start making custom ones and a tool to automate it.

    Posts merged

    I was planning to do that, great minds think alike [​IMG].
     
  14. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a set requirement on how big the image can be?

    Is it possible to change the text?
     
  15. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    The text is just a TPL image. It can be anything (diferent text, a new image, whatever).
     
  16. FRanatic

    Member FRanatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you know it should work, why not test it yourself ?
    Is there any other reason then not trusting your own work ?
     
  17. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    your gonna have a whole custom suite soon if this works IceFire...lol
     
  18. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    I cant get on my wii for a few hours and I want to start coding as I have time today.
     
  19. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    make sure to use Arm's Wad manager, else you'll be thoroughly pwnd.
     
  20. FRanatic

    Member FRanatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok cool, hope it works out for you and for IronMask.
    Hate to see him 'crash and burn' on this one...

    Even if I had a NTSC wii, I wouldn't test it [​IMG]
     

Share This Page