N3DS 9.9.0 - wait or update?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by JaxxBlaxx, Jan 2, 2016.

1. JaxxBlaxx
    OP

JaxxBlaxx Member

Newcomer
    Jan 2, 2016
    Indonesia
    Just got a N3DS Ver 9.9.0, and tried BrowserHax but failed -- Should I wait for a downgrade option at this firmware version or update to 10.3.0 before a new firmware comes out?

I'm still a noob at all this; thanks in advance!

Last edited by JaxxBlaxx, Jan 2, 2016
  2. anonymoose

anonymoose Lannister

Nov 15, 2015
    Germany
    Kashyyyk
    WAIT!
    stay under 10.1
    , because KernelTimeMachine (aka snshax) is more likely to get fineshed soon than memchunkhax2

Last edited by anonymoose, Jan 2, 2016
  3. Ekaitz

Ekaitz Pokémon Master

Jun 13, 2010
    France
    Lens
    Wait.

Because two downgrade ways are coming soon for the n3DS, one of those works only on firmware before 10.2. (until 10.1, it was patched on 10.2)
    The second way will work on 10.3 but well, the first way should be released shortly before the second one. Just wait, that's safe that way. ;)

4. JaxxBlaxx
    OP

JaxxBlaxx Member

Newcomer
    Jan 2, 2016
    Indonesia
    Thanks for the answers! :)

I have a question though: Would KernelTimeMachine work without any kind of hack since my N3DS right now is basically without any kind of hack or entry point?

5. anonymoose

anonymoose Lannister

Nov 15, 2015
    Germany
    Kashyyyk
    , so stay under 10.1 if you have a new3DS

Last edited by anonymoose, Jan 2, 2016
  6. Venseer

Venseer A weapon to surpass Metal Gear

Dec 12, 2013
    Brazil
    Kennedy Space Center
    Here is a browserhax tip for you. If you have a N3DS.