Hacking Hardware My switch reboot to hekate automatically

Playders

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 21, 2023
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
49
Country
Switzerland
Hello,

I'm asking for help from the gbatemp community for a problem I'm having with my switch.

When I start my switch, and I leave it on standby, after a certain moment it automatically reboots on hekate without any error. I've already tried updating my switch, sigpatches, hekate and atmosphere but it didn't change anything. Does anyone have a solution I would be very grateful.

Thanks
 

zamastyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2023
Messages
176
Trophies
0
XP
281
Country
United States
Is its in standby mode when it crashes, most likely it does have an error, you just arent seeing it. Does it ever crash while in handheld mode? Anything error screen that you can get an error code or program id from?
 

Playders

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 21, 2023
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
49
Country
Switzerland
When it restarts there is first a screen between blue and black color and then it reboots on hekate. there is another thing that I noticed is that my reboot_to_payload.bin file in sd:/bootloader/payloads is hekate.bin which I renamed, but if I put the original file the error makes me reboot on atmosphere directly.
 

Playders

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 21, 2023
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
49
Country
Switzerland
WhatsApp Image 2023-11-22 at 13.02.49.jpeg

Post automatically merged:

when I notice that it glitches, the screen is blue/black then I press the sleep button and it reboots on hekate
 
Last edited by Playders,

zamastyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2023
Messages
176
Trophies
0
XP
281
Country
United States
Can you drop the HATS pack on a clean sd card and try booting with tjat just to get a baseline? If it boots successfully with that pack, then its a problem with your card software.
 

zamastyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2023
Messages
176
Trophies
0
XP
281
Country
United States
If you are on 17.0.0 and a clean card with just the latest hats pack throws this error, there is definitely something wrong beyond just your software setup. Do you have a backup you can restore and test?
 

Playders

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 21, 2023
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
49
Country
Switzerland
If you are on 17.0.0 and a clean card with just the latest hats pack throws this error, there is definitely something wrong beyond just your software setup. Do you have a backup you can restore and test?
no I lost the backup but are you sure there is not another way
 

zamastyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2023
Messages
176
Trophies
0
XP
281
Country
United States
no I lost the backup but are you sure there is not another way
No I'm not. But while the HATS pack isnt perfect, its a good testing baseline and the latest pack works perfectly with a healthy 17.0.0 firmware. The fact that you are getting errors with hats on a clean card doesnt bode well.
 

Waicol

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
1,072
Country
Afghanistan
If you have access to your stock firmware i would recommend to access that and see if the console self reboots on OFW, if it happens you might have a short inside your console or any other physical damage. If it doesn't happen then i would recommend starting all of your CFW from scratch and see if that fixes something, also try doing the SD Benchmark on hekate.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Absolute_Vile @ Absolute_Vile:
    Anyone knows who is in charge of the save file service on tinfoil?
  • HUNTERFOX @ HUNTERFOX:
    Whaaaa
  • Meeooww @ Meeooww:
    I have not, I am going down the ninty hb rabbit hole
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @Meeooww, why are you angry?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Not all of us are mad some of us are just crazy
    +2
  • Meeooww @ Meeooww:
    I prefer the term silly
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @K3Nv2, and then there are Juan and @AncientBoi
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    No ancientboi is just mad comes with old age
    +1
  • Meeooww @ Meeooww:
    Have to come out every once in a while to let ppl know we exist
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    He came out the closet in the 40s
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @K3Nv2, before he was even born?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Ancientboi birthday is 0000bc
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @Meeooww, out of the closet or out from our house?
  • Meeooww @ Meeooww:
    My house, but it's way to hot out there. I'm boycotting the sun
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    my dog is actually gay
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Does your dog Go ""RUFF" or "WOOF" :ninja:
  • Kirbydogs @ Kirbydogs:
    @Sonic Angel Knight mine goes "meow" and uses a litterbox
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @NinStar, are you Stan marsh?
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @BigOnYa now has two children
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    and has said the hard r on wheel of fortune
  • Kirbydogs @ Kirbydogs:
    alright I know this has got to be what somebody in the general chit-chat looks like

    QdBqBDGCNuQW.jpg
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    that would be ancientboi
  • Kirbydogs @ Kirbydogs:
    @BakerMan had a feeling
    +1
  • Kirbydogs @ Kirbydogs:
    who wants to upload this picture in general chit-chat when AncientBoi logs back on and say we made a portrait of him
    Kirbydogs @ Kirbydogs: who wants to upload this picture in general chit-chat when AncientBoi logs back on and say we...