1. pandavova

    OP pandavova 56
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    Germany
    I tried the TegraRCMGui Auto Inject, after that my Switch no longer boots and stays on the Nintendo Switch Logo.
    I before used TegraRCMSmash. I also tried to boot without my SD card.
    Im currently on 5.1.0 with 5 burent fuses (updated from 4.1.0). Should i restore a Nand Backup?
    Is there anything else i could do with out to restore that Nand Backup?
    Im scared...
     
  2. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    What CFW are you using Hekate, ReiNX, or SX OS?
     
  3. pandavova

    OP pandavova 56
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    Germany
    im using hekate with autorcm, with SdFilesSwitch "cfw" (kip1=modules/newfirm/loader.kip, kip1=modules/newfirm/sm.kip) to use the homebrew with holding r on the album.
    before that i used stock.
    i tried booting without sd, stock, the "cfw".
    i tried disconnecting the battery.

    my switch was docked in standby for a long time without a hdmi cable plugged in (if thats relevant). i turned it off, cause i wanted to change the bootlogo. that was dumb i guess...

    i would like to save my 30h+ save from octopath traveler...
     
    Last edited by pandavova, Aug 12, 2018
  4. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using latest version of hekate with the latest version of the SD files?

    And when did it start happening?
     
  5. pandavova

    OP pandavova 56
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    Germany
    Today.
    Im using latest versions.
     
  6. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    Did it start after you did something, or did it just randomly happen :/

    Also did you ever use an unofficial dock or charger
     
  7. pandavova

    OP pandavova 56
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    Germany
    It really just did randomly happen. Maybe its cause i used TegraRCMGui Auto Inject? I dont know.
    No unofficial dock/charger used here.
     
  8. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if it would make a difference, but you could try using another CFW such as RajNX or ReiNX

    It kinda sounds like a 3rd party dock/charger brick, but you said you've haven't used a 3rd party dock/charger brick so that would be odd.

    If nothing works You could try making a rawnand backup and a boot0/1 backup (you can get game save data from a nand backup so if nothing works you could get your saves from it) as well as your BIS keys if you don't already have them. Then if you have an older backup of rawnand and boot0/1 you could try restoring that.
     
    pandavova likes this.
  9. eliboa

    eliboa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    France
    You can rule that out, there's no way the auto inject option could have caused this, There's no difference between manuel inject or auto inject (except user action).
     
    Modificatorul likes this.
  10. pandavova

    OP pandavova 56
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    Germany
    Ok, i will try this, will post results later.
     
  11. pandavova

    OP pandavova 56
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    Germany
  12. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    pandavova likes this.
  13. Dothackjhe

    Dothackjhe GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    653
    Country:
    Philippines
    Won't hard resetting and booting the device to maintenance mode fix this, though?
     
  14. ressit

    ressit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Vietnam
    how to fix it
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch, stuck,