My Dsi isn't working

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Unoalpho, Nov 25, 2011.

Nov 25, 2011

My Dsi isn't working by Unoalpho at 2:52 PM (363 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Unoalpho
    OP

    Member Unoalpho GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    The top screen went black when I was playing minecraft ds on it earlier and then when I was on the music app thing on it it just turned off by itself when the power was blue.
    do you guys know what happened?
    if I send it to nintendo will will they know I've been using homebrew on it?

    i'm sorry if this is the wrong place to post this.

    btw how much would it cost to fix it?
     
  2. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    They won't know you've been using homebrew unless you leave the flashcart in when you send it to them.

    You're out of warranty? Including the extra 3 months you get for registering it on Club Nintendo? You can call them up and find out how much they'll charge you.
     
  3. knobydobs

    Newcomer knobydobs Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Felixstowe, Suffolk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just a note here - Homebrew is not illegal - playing backups of games you don't own is :) Have fun
     

Share This Page