my ak2I freezes very much

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Langin, Dec 11, 2009.

Dec 11, 2009

my ak2I freezes very much by Langin at 2:55 PM (973 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well Ive got an ak2i with latest firmware ect. but my dsi doesnt read it anymore sometimes! and sometimes it gives old ak logo witch make my dsi says error

    short: my Ak2i freezes very much and my dsi wont read my ak2i(sometimes) it did never ever had contact with water!
     
  2. TeenTin

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    ak2i has bad contact with the ds.
     
  3. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well I did know that allreaddy but thanks to say it! but how can I FIX it. Ive asked it wrong!
     
  4. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried using the SEARCH Button???

    I am feeling helpful though... I fixed mine with a small piece of paper between the non-contact side of the microSD and the inside of the Acekard. I actually cut the paper to match the shape of the microSD minus a bit at the top where the card has the lip.

    It's a well known fix... Which a SEARCH would have revealed.
     
  5. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well I did use and there is contact with micro sd but my dsi doesnt make contact with my Ak2I!
     
  6. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How on earth do you know where the connection issue is?

    The DS will freeze and the card show as gone if the microSD loses contact with the Acekard the same as if the Acekard is removed.
     

Share This Page