MPlayerCE v0.1

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by UranusKiller, Feb 14, 2009.

Feb 14, 2009

MPlayerCE v0.1 by UranusKiller at 4:54 PM (3,943 Views / 0 Likes) 28 replies

  1. UranusKiller
    OP

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://code.google.com/p/mplayer-ce/

    [​IMG]

    Have Fun!

    As always Read the ReadMe!!!

    Changelog will be added to google code son

    aspect ratio fix
    improved dvd reading
    Stops DVD Motor 60 seconds after each Mount!
    improved smb
    dvd cache fixed
    USB & SDHC mount bugs fixed.....many more bugs fixed!


    CODE---Compiling
    In order to compile mplayer_ce you first need to build libdvdread and libdvdnav.
    In config.mak in both libdvdread and libdvdnav you need to set both SRC_PATH and SRC_PATH_BARE
    to the correct directory, eg /c/projects/mplayer_ce-source/libdvdread-trunk.ÂÂRemember that it is
    case sensitive.ÂÂAfter this you can build livdvdread with 'make' and 'make install' and then libdvdnav
    with 'make' and 'make install' (in that order).ÂÂNow you can build mplayer_ce with 'make'.
    It should create mplayer.dol in the mplayer-trunk directory.

    ---Editing the source
    The files you will want to look at specific to the wii port are
    /osdep/plat_gekko.h
    /osdep/plat_gekko.c
    /osdep/getch2-gekko.c
    /osdep/gx_supp.c
    /osdep/gx_supp.h
    /libvo/vo_gekko.c
    /libao/ao_gekko_.c
    /libao/ao_gekko.c
    mplayer.c
    Several other files are also modified but not to a great extent.

    ---Editing the confs

    -----input.conf
    The Wii Remote and Gamecube controller controls are mapped as:

    GAMECUBE CONTROLLERÂÂÂÂ WII REMOTEÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂKEY
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂAÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ AÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ a
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂBÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ BÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ b
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂXÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ 1ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ x
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂZÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ HOMEÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂz
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂLÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ MINUSÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ l
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂRÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ PLUSÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂr
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂLEFTÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂLEFTÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂLEFT
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂRIGHTÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ RIGHTÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ RIGHT
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂUPÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂUPÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂUP
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂDOWNÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂDOWNÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂDOWN

    The Y button on the Gamecube Controller and the 2 button on the Wii Remote
    acts as a modifier key (like shift) to add further control options:
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    GAMECUBE CONTROLLERÂÂÂÂ WII REMOTEÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂKEY
    ÂÂÂÂY + AÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ 2 + AÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ A
    ÂÂÂÂY + BÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ 2 + BÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ B
    ÂÂÂÂY + XÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ 2 + 1ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ X
    ÂÂÂÂY + ZÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ 2 + HOMEÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂZ
    ÂÂÂÂY + LÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ 2 + MINUSÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ L
    ÂÂÂÂY + RÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ 2 + PLUSÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂR
    ÂÂÂÂY + LEFTÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2 + LEFTÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂKP4
    ÂÂÂÂY + RIGHTÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ 2 + RIGHTÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ KP6
    ÂÂÂÂY + UPÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2 + UPÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂKP8
    ÂÂÂÂY + DOWNÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2 + DOWNÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂKP2
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    To map a control in input.conf should be fairly self-explanatory.ÂÂFirst write the
    key you wish to map and then the mplayer option you want, listed here:
    http://www.mplayerhq.hu/DOCS/tech/slave.txt
    So for example, to make the OSD come up when you press 1 you would add

    ÂÂÂÂx osd

    or to make 2+1 switch the ratio to 16:9 you would add

    ÂÂÂÂX switch_ratio 1.7778

    -----menu.conf
    There is little existing documentation on editing menu.conf, but it is that not difficult
    to figure out by looking at an example.ÂÂIt is an xml-like file and it takes the normal mplayer
    commands.ÂÂTo use it to load a specific file or stream use loadfile, e.g. to load a SopCast stream
    from my own network:

    ÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ...
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
     


  2. jservs7

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Sorry, but is there some sort of changelog with this and the original MPlayerCE?
     
  3. UranusKiller
    OP

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any issues please report to Google Code page...

    Possible BUG on some USB DRIVES

    if you boot up MPlayerCE, then insert a USB drive, try browsing USB, it shows SD files?
    Quit MPlayer, IT WILL REQUIRE YOU TO REMOVE THAT USB TO QUIT

    Insert USB, then boot up MPlayerCE, your USB should be mounted, browse USB, quit should work as intended.....


    Some USB's are unsupported, will try to add more support...
     
  4. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    First, many thanks for this release [​IMG]. Now, shurly I've done some testings, and I will only write the new Things and bugs that I've found/recognized:

    -Checks for DVD when it boots
    -16:9 menu



    -Crashes when attaching a USB-Device
    -USB don't work
    -Ratio don't Autoboot (I've added it in the Config)


    Anyways, a such a great App deserves a great Channel!!! I'll start at one on Tuesday, maybe even animated. Let's see [​IMG].
     
  5. UranusKiller
    OP

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    your doing it wrong.....the readme was an example
    try
    ratio=1.7777 add this line in mplayer.conf preferably above the loop.avi line
     
  6. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Ok, grabbed all USB-Things I've found [​IMG]

    -USB-HD, 80 GB: GeeXbox: Yes MPlayer: ? (Freeze)
    -SD-to-USB-Stick: GeeXbox: Yes MPlayer: Yes
    -USB-Stick 8 GB: GeeXbox: No MPlayer: No
    -USB-Stick 2 GB: GeeXbox: No MPlayer: No
    -USB-Stick 128 MB: GeeXbox: ? MPlayer: No
    -Sony Ericsson Mobile via USB: GeeXbox: ? MPlayer: ? (Freeze)

    Maybe more to come, I'll edit this post
     
  7. UranusKiller
    OP

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    did you do as i said Insert USB before booting Mplayer?
     
  8. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    This way?
     
  9. UranusKiller
    OP

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah but change ratio=1.7778 to ratio=1.7777 REPORT BACK [​IMG]
    sad about USB [​IMG] we didn't have much test with USB, SMB is really strong though..same 1 share for now though
     
  10. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    First: Yes, it is a little Sad for USB, be able to use the 80 GB-HD would be sooo cool...but I think you'll be able to figure out correct this. [​IMG] I can be the USB-Tester, if you want [​IMG]. I don't like Samba, why should I stream Music, when I can hear it on the PC? It's useless for me...
    Sad news at 16:9: Still don't work...[​IMG]
     
  11. UranusKiller
    OP

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    who said anything about music? [​IMG] Divx's are brilliant over the network...never know your USB no PC may work well no the Network, make a share like the readme says [​IMG]
     
  12. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Just found out some other bugs, also again with the evil 16:9...[​IMG]

    First some Infos: The Start-Up (Names, Network, Power CPU, etc..) IS 16:9 [​IMG]. But the Menu is 4:3 or something like that. When I change it to 16:9, it's ok, until I load an Audio-File...it switches back to 4:3...and at next boot-up, the same "game"...

    @Samba-Thing: I don't want to start-up the PC, and then the Wii, then set up the Streaming and then watch the Film...it's way too complicated...it's better for me to start the Wii, go to SD, and watch the Movie from my 4 GB-SDHC...muuuuch better [​IMG].

    Oh, and if it's unclear: I'm not criticize the Creators, I LOVE this App, the best one until now for me. I just report some Bugs, so I can be even better [​IMG].
     
  13. UranusKiller
    OP

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it will stay on 16/9 if you use the ratio in mplayer.conf
    ratio=1.7777

    does this not work for you? it should do....is the loop.avi not showing fullscreen?
    If so play with the loop.avi [​IMG] like 640x480 or something like that 720x480 keep testing [​IMG]
     
  14. robiul

    Member robiul GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    You're better off using mplayer ultimate edition
     
  15. UranusKiller
    OP

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What? are you serious?
    Let me get one thing straight Mplayer Ultimate IS MPLAYERCE ORIGINAL but with a changed title in menu.conf ANYONE CAN DO THAT!

    Next this a new release to the original, as you can see, many fixes etc...
    DON'T COMPARE UE with THIS as UE is just a title! but is actually exactly the same original CE!
    understand?
     
  16. jservs7

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    So far, this version has froze on me on 3 occasions when I tried to start it. When it did start, it took longer to initialize then the original MPlayerCE, my loop.avi file moves slower & it still has not been able to play certain avi files I have that only worked in GeeXboX.

    For now, I'll work with the older version. Good luck with more updates. [​IMG]
     
  17. Gamer

    Member Gamer DS Gamer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Monterrey, México
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hey guys, thanks a lot for your work.

    Now, I don't know if you can fix this, but I tested some types of media files:

    -MP4. Lately we've seen a lot of videos with a high compression but a very good quality in this format. I know they require a lot of processor power because of this compression, but I tested one of those, and the video seems to freeze very frequently, while the music goes on. However, Geexbox-Wii seems to handle those better, and while it skips some frames, you can still watch the video, so dunno if geebox uses other mplayer version or something.

    -RM. Yeah, I also know they are very rare but I tested one of them, but doesn't show any video just music, and also those files seems to freeze the emu. Again, Geexbox-Wii handle those just fine.

    So thanks for your hard work, most times I prefer to use mplayer, but for those I'm telling you, I have to use Geexbox, which, for me, seems to have very bad player controls.

    Cheers!
     
  18. bolex17

    Member bolex17 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Australia
    Does this support multiple SMB shares? please say yes!

    Good work guys! looking forward to future updates [​IMG]
     
  19. badbwai

    Newcomer badbwai Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    Um Question!
    Can this play .MKV files?
    If so, that would be so freaking amazing!
    If not, this app is still freaking amazing =D
    Thank you for it!
     
  20. robiul

    Member robiul GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly.
     

Share This Page