Mplayer & Wad Manager

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by geck, Dec 27, 2008.

Dec 27, 2008

Mplayer & Wad Manager by geck at 2:50 PM (1,454 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. geck
    OP

    Newcomer geck Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have installed these wads from sd card via the homebrew channel and they dont seem to work. The Mplayer loads and I have the option to choose where the files are, I click on SD and a black screen comes up with the word path on it, after that it just screen dumps. The Wadmanager installs but when when I run that and choose SD it also gives an error ret = -1.

    The Wad manager works fine if I just run it from the HB channel but cant run the Mplayer from HB Chan or insalled Wad. I can installed Wiiware wads fine. Im on 3.2 with Starfall, the backup channel also runs fine aswell.

    Ive had a read around and used google but cant find anything relating to my prob,

    many thx for any help offerd.
     
  2. geck
    OP

    Newcomer geck Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    any takers?
     
  3. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Remove Gamecube memory cards from their slots (if any). Can't think of anything else.
     
  4. geck
    OP

    Newcomer geck Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dint work, removed it and installed them again but same prob, i also d/l Quake from the homebrew channel and that didnt run..

    thx for replying though:)

    cheers
     
  5. MisterOhm

    Newcomer MisterOhm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Which .WAD's are you using? That may be the problem.
     
  6. geck
    OP

    Newcomer geck Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the ones that came in the zip file with the gamma loader, ive since downloaded via the homebrew channel a version of the mplayer by rodries. that runs fine from my sd card, gonna look and see if i can find a wad of that version.

    Quake isnt a wad - its a d/l from the HB channel, i just file initialiation error when i run that..

    The wii over all runs fine, its just small things like this,
     
  7. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    The SD card should be formatted to FAT or FAT16. If it still doesn't work, try different cards (both SDHC and non-SDHC).
     
  8. geck
    OP

    Newcomer geck Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tried that aswell bowser before i posted, no worries its not a major problem, just something i was curious over..

    thx again.
     

Share This Page