Mother3 does not save on GBA emulator!

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Naito-Tanuki, Jun 18, 2011.

Jun 18, 2011
  1. Naito-Tanuki
    OP

    Member Naito-Tanuki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    Saturn Valley
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any fix?

    I am currently using DSTWO Gba Emulator 1.3 with game_config.txt
    Mother1+2 saving works but Mother3 won't.
     
  2. ferret7463

    Member ferret7463 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    590
    Country:
    United States
    Use the "save state" function that is in the GBA Emu main menu. you can have up to 10 saves there. I have had to do this on a few games myself.
     
  3. PeregrinFig

    Member PeregrinFig A miserable little pile of secrets

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    You don't have the version with a save patch, do you? It saved fine for me when I played it on my DSTWO. The save patch fixes saving with a slot-2 device like a 3-in-1, but it ruins it with the DSTWO's emulator and some modes of VBA. Try getting a clean ROM and applying the translation patch straight from the site. If it still won't work, do as the above poster said and use save states.
     
  4. Naito-Tanuki
    OP

    Member Naito-Tanuki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    Saturn Valley
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which suitable site?
     
  5. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    we can't tell you a site to get ROMs, that's against the rules, just use your friend google
     
  6. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    This. I couldn't say it better myself. Your rom is fine, Bro, make sure you exit the emulator after saving through the exit option on the menu and it SHOULD save.
     
  7. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    It works fine on 1.21 and no sram patch (translation patch only). Get rid of 1.30, it breaks a bunch of stuff.
     

Share This Page