1. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,739
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, no idea. I dont know how I got mine to get past it. But it works perfectly.
    @ForgotWhoIam - Not sure if that does anything to it. I have always had mine as FAT32. I read about exFAT causing Issues, and the Card even becoming Corrupted. So I stuck with FAT32.
     
  2. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,237
    Country:
    United States
    could be wrong, but didn't one of the updates require a linked account. I think there's a way to hex it out, but keflir? I know nothing about the switch, but I do have a good memory.
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  3. ForgotWhoIam

    ForgotWhoIam GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2020
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    I read your post a few times now and still don't understand what you're saying. You're telling me you don't think switching to Fat32 will help which was my advice and yet you use fat32 and have no problems? Please explain further because that makes absolutely no sense to me.
     
  4. Hayabusa

    Hayabusa Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thats a bummer, appreciate you trying to help out though.

    Yeah last I ever knew was anything from 1.0.3 and higher required either linked account or internet access. I looked into that keflir a bit but didn't feel like it was to safe. Also that requires internet access to use. I used Linkalho instead which does its job offline so it feels like the game itself is just still requiring internet access.
     
    peteruk and godreborn like this.
  5. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,237
    Country:
    United States
    I think bloodstained pulled that shit too. I have a rip of the first bloodstained update with the linked account being hexed out. it's probably easier just to use the app you did instead of doing that for many games. they do something like that on the ps4 where you can't export saves or I think use remote play without an activated account or maybe it's just signing in actually (not sure).
     
  6. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,739
    Country:
    United States
    Meaning, I have had my Card as FAT32, and I still had the Problem with MK11. Not sure what fixed it though. Thinking should count myself lucky.
     
  7. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,237
    Country:
    United States
    not sure. I'm legit, have the game all dlc, but haven't really played it. I"m an nso member, so I'm always online anyway. btw, I read on here that rambo is the next dlc character. lol I love sly stone though with rocky being one of my favorite series. I need to see when that's going to be released.
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  8. ForgotWhoIam

    ForgotWhoIam GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2020
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    I'm just relieved last night I was able to switch Mortal Kombat 11 from Switch to PC thanks to it finally being cracked. Getting a gaming PC has devalued my Switch to me a lot because I don't usually play it portable.
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Mortal, Kombat,