Morning Timer Application Bugs?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Inunah, Jul 26, 2010.

Jul 26, 2010

Morning Timer Application Bugs? by Inunah at 3:50 AM (1,673 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I got Morning Timer almost a week ago, and the first two times I used it without problems, but then....

    1. Third day, I went to bed at 3am, set it for 10am... At 5am, the power light turned red and then Morning Timer started making lots of noise continuously. I turned the DS off when I couldn't get it to stop even in the main menu... Turned it back on, and it still made the noise. It's that noise the application makes when you make selections. Just over and over.
    2. Fourth day, I did the same thing. At around 7am, the power light turned red and Morning Timer freaked out again with that unstopping noise.
    3. Today, I did the same thing. I woke up at around 2pm. Morning Timer didn't even go off this time (or I didn't hear it, as when I woke up I found that the sound was turned a little lower than normal, but I should've heard the alarm, as Morning Timer is set to play the sound at a max of 115% volume). The power light turned red as I was checking the time. Morning Timer didn't begin making noise. I went to menus to check if it was a problem with the sound, and no it wasn't. The menus made their usual noises and everything.

    If you're wondering, I also have Knytt Stories DS, and the data folder with all its music is what Morning Timer defaulted to for the alarm. The times it HAS awoken me it was quite pleasant, so I didn't go add something like Threnody to the Victims of Hiroshima (I'm not trying to sound like some hater here. That song's just undeniably loud and could wake me up from the scare chords it has) or some death metal bullshit to wake me up instead.
    I also don't have it set to play music in between the alarm going off.

    Also, I downloaded the latest version of this from FileTrip, so I'm sure I have the latest version. I'm using an R4 with the latest version of Wood R4.

    So for the past three days, Morning Timer has done jack shit for me. Is this a bug, a problem, or just some random shit that makes no difference?
     
  2. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone? I'm afraid to use Morning Timer when I go to bed soon.
     
  3. MoreCheeze77

    Newcomer MoreCheeze77 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    No clue, use the built in DS one.
     
  4. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    TOO BAD.
    system settings -> low battery sound is notified. DISABLE IT.
     
  5. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Lol'd so hard [​IMG]
     
  6. dnniwa485

    Member dnniwa485 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    lol... i rather use the built-in one.
     
  7. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    In Morning Timer, you CAN'T. I looked at every friggen setting. THERE ISN'T EVEN A LOW BATTERY SOUND OPTION! And if it were a low battery sound, then it would've gone off earlier when I turned the app on and the battery was low.


    And LOL Built in one. The alarm on that one doesn't wake me up. With this one, I wake up all like "...Is it daylight....? *sits* Ah, thick dark curtains...... *Yawn, turns off DS, happy*"
     
  8. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    I use Moonlight's 1.22. Another thing?
     
  9. Stuntbum

    Newcomer Stuntbum Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You woke up at 2pm? Jesus christ, man, thats a bit ridiculous.
     
  10. Sterling

    Member Sterling GBAtemp's Silver Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4,023
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Plug it in? That's really the only thing I can tell you to do besides get a real alarm clock.
     
  11. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    or if you have smartphone there are always great applications for them. I have Alarm Pro on symbian which haven't fail yet.

    DS own alarm clock is OK, too. Or you can always plug DS on AC on night.
     
  12. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Having the DS on while plugged into the charger ruins the battery life.... Though why I should care, I dunno, since my DS Lite's battery life sucks worse than my DS Phat's battery life ever did until I got my R4.

    Also, it helped once I switched to the application in English. [​IMG] Turns out there WAS a low battery sound.
     
  13. Sterling

    Member Sterling GBAtemp's Silver Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4,023
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I believe battery power is ruined if you have it on and plugged in and a full charge. It never stops charging if it's on.
     
  14. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    it stops charging eventually [​IMG]

    i've tried it before.
     
  15. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    If your screen is showing different from this, PLEASE TELL ME THE VERSION YOU ARE USING.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  16. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    LOL Why is the sound notified instead of me?
     
  17. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Well Moolight's English isn't so good (see, reset.mse says "return to farmware")
    #Ah, why I can understand the sentence is that I translate it into Japanese in my brain lol (My DS's language is English, don't know why)

    #As for CheckDiskNDS ENG, I believe my translation isn't so messy.

    So what your screen says? Did you find the setting?
     

Share This Page