More problems with a new EZ Flash 3 in 1

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by jpawn23, Oct 16, 2008.

Oct 16, 2008
  1. jpawn23
    OP

    Newcomer jpawn23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my EZ Flash 3 in 1 today, to use with my R4.

    I'm using Rudolph's latest GBA ExpLoader 057, and set everything up as required to no avail.

    When I run the GBA ExpLoader it says:
    "Slot 2 expansion pack not found, Please redo from start."

    I've searched through the forums and google, with no conclusion.
    I tried the rumble function which does work.
    Also I reformatted my card thinking that it couldn’t hurt to start fresh,
    but the GBA ExpLoader just doesn’t seem to work.
    Any advice would be very welcome.
     
  2. jpawn23
    OP

    Newcomer jpawn23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I managed to try my r4 and 3 in 1 on an older DS lite.
    I got GBA ExpLoader 057 to work once, then loaded a rom and saw that it functioned.
    I have yet to get it working again, and it comes up with the same error as before.
    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  3. darkshadow51

    Newcomer darkshadow51 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    That's kinda strange since, like you, I use a 3-in-1 with an R4 and it works perfectly. I hope it's not an hardware problem...
     
  4. seteteseosed

    Newcomer seteteseosed Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    I'm guessing it is a hardware issue. I just got mine today and GBA Exploader does not recognize it.

    First the Acekard2 and now this... I guess I'm just unlucky.
     

Share This Page