moonshell2 slow?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by koolkid1773, Jan 7, 2010.

Jan 7, 2010

moonshell2 slow? by koolkid1773 at 11:18 AM (981 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. koolkid1773
    OP

    Newcomer koolkid1773 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    hiya. I have a r4 sdhc upgrade. so i downloaded moonshell2 on my 8 gb kingston sd card and booted it up. it takes like 2-5 mins for moonshell just to boot up, and then when i use the soft scroll,it freezes sometimes. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] I really want to use it because i have dpg4 vids but it takes so long to load. [​IMG] [​IMG] moonshell2 works fine on my 2 gb kingston. so what's wrong?? since i have a dpg4 vid i can't play on moonshell under version 2. [​IMG]
     
  2. koolkid1773
    OP

    Newcomer koolkid1773 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    oh i'm in the wrong section. soooooo...
    nevermind.
     
  3. moosehunter

    Member moosehunter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    Your problem is that you're using a Kingston. I had the same problem with both my 8gb kingstons. A Sandisk should work well, both my 2gb and 8gb Sandisk work like they're supposed to.

    Until you get a better card you're going to have to deal with Moonshell2 or revert back to version 1.
     
  4. koolkid1773
    OP

    Newcomer koolkid1773 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I bought a new sandisk and now it works better than my 2 GB! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  5. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a Kingston 4GB Micro SDHC card and Moonshell 2.09 works perfectly with no lag.
    So I don't see what's wrong with Kingston's.
     

Share This Page