Moonshell2 set up help

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by hammer35, Dec 15, 2009.

Dec 15, 2009

Moonshell2 set up help by hammer35 at 8:37 AM (784 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. hammer35
    OP

    Newcomer hammer35 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    I set the language manually on the card using the Language program to English does that mean that I can get rid of the moonshl2.nds file and just leave the directboot one?
    Also does the direct boot file mean that when I turn the DS on that it will boot directly into Moonshell2 or will it still allow me to boot into Akaio first??
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    You can get rid of the moonshl2.nds file if you want (its smaller than the directboot though, so you could just delete the directboot one if you want).
    The directboot file is just so moonshell2 doesn't go through the language check on the first boot (at least, afaik) so when you execute the directboot file, it just goes to moonshell2. You will still boot to Akaio first.
     
  3. hammer35
    OP

    Newcomer hammer35 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the fast reply. So if I keep just the moonshl2.nds file does it go thru the language set up every time you open it???
     
  4. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    no, it'll just start up or give you 2 white screen (like with mine) you can solve that by using the directboot one.
     
  5. hammer35
    OP

    Newcomer hammer35 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks I guess I'll go with the direct boot then.
     

Share This Page