Moonshell?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Inuuto, Feb 25, 2010.

Feb 25, 2010

Moonshell? by Inuuto at 9:08 PM (1,670 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Inuuto
    OP

    Member Inuuto Enigmatic

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Undernet
    Country:
    United States
    How do I install moonshell on acekard 2i?
     
  2. Dangy

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
  3. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You've forgot to mention:-

    > Run the 'setup.exe' in the download & let it install
    > Run the 'Selectlanguage.exe' program to select the English language
     
  4. Dangy

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    When you boot up Moonshell without running the language select, it'll ask which language you want.
     
  5. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Never does for me [​IMG]

    Since I never use the installer, I have to either hex edit LanguageSelect.set to "000" or 'deal' with the Japanese long enough to run the included Language Select 'Homebrew'.
     
  6. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
  7. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. 798-Icebird

    Newcomer 798-Icebird Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Gouda
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Huh? I have 2.10 stable and I can just use xenon++ his link launcher [​IMG]
    Maybe because I created the shortcuts in a other version?
     
  9. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    That's more of a workaround than a hack.

    For 2.08 and 2.09 Normatt hacked/cracked/patched the Overlay.dll file so that you can use either linouli's YSLoader or Xenon++'s YSLaunch to load ROMs directly, without the need of creating individual homebrew launchers using Xenon++'s Mshl2Wrap.
     

Share This Page