Hacking Moonshell Sound Help

hollabackitsobi

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I recently encoded a couple episdodes of Chappelle's Show with BatchDPG and put them on my R4 to watch, but when I started playing the videos, the sound would stay in sync for a while, but then go out of sync as I kept watching. I'm using the recommended settings in the tutorial that's stickied on the front page here, so my settings are:

Bitrate:128/Samplerate 32768/Joint Stereo Mode/Normalize is On

I installed the Moonshell that came with the latest v1.10 R4 kernel, but I don't know if that's up to date. Also, when I try to seek to anywhere on the video, the sound gets out of sync very badly. Anyone have any ideas? Thanks for your help.

hollabackitsobi

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok, well, I found a way to resync the audio if it goes out of sync when I'm just watching, I pause it. But when I seek this trick doesn't work. If anyone has any info at all I'd like to know
biggrin.gif

legendofzash

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I've been hearing a lot of complaints about audio syncing with the 1.71 version of Moonshell. Does it seem to do it on every video? Are you using a regular DS or DS Lite?

hollabackitsobi

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Not on every video, sometimes all you need to do is pause it and it will resync, but when you seek, it gets out of sync very badly on most videos and you have to restart the video and watch til that point if you want good audio.

HBK

Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)
Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
Well yeah, but that doesn't explain the seeking problem. It only happens on select videos, I wonder why.

Hmm, it MAY explain my theory found here, because using 1.71 on DS-X it got out of sync for about 1 sec, and then the video went ok again, especially in action parts, where this happens frequently. It's extremely annoying.