1. Malik Hajid

    OP Malik Hajid Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I've been trying to get Moonshell to work on my Acekard 2i. I started by trying to get the latest child zwai version to work, but it crashed with an error message on start up. I figured that since MAIO exists, you just can't get the standard Moonshell to work with Acekard, so I installed MAIO v3.09. I can get it to run, and play music, but on start up, several screens with error messages and warnings flash by, and it freezes up for about 2 minutes before playing each music file that isn't selected by double tapping R. Is that just the norm, or I am doing something wrong?
     
  2. Isaac

    Isaac American
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    United States
    Try backing up your data, formatting your card, then restore your data. It should then work.
     
  3. Malik Hajid

    OP Malik Hajid Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried that, no avail. I even bought a 2nd brand new sdcard because I thought my first was messed up, but no change.
     
  4. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
  5. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,578
    Country:
    Colombia
    i've found that moonshell causes minor corruption and then refuses to boot when it scans and finds that corruption. without moonshell, i can game for months without any need of a format. as soon as i use it i always end up having problems. if you just want to watch dpg-2 movies and play mp3s, then install moonshell 1.7x. it has far fewer issues, but also lacks all the updates, improvements, etc, that the 2.x builds incorporated.

    -another world
     
  6. Malik Hajid

    OP Malik Hajid Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    What exactly does size adjustment do? I looked around and all I could find was that if you needed the size adjusted, then use it. Should I always have it on...? I'm so confused.

    In the end I turned AlwaysDisabledCheckDisk to 1, and I was able to get everything working with the child zwai version. It crashed quickly though, so I'll try some other versions and see if I can find one that works best. I wasn't actually able to find a 1.7x copy, I'll have to look harder/for other versions.
     
  7. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,578
    Country:
    Colombia
  8. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Size adjustment resizes/positions the partition to be correct for the actual media.
     
  9. Malik Hajid

    OP Malik Hajid Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Moonshell, problems,