Moonshell 2.0 on DSTTi

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Hellow, May 3, 2009.

May 3, 2009

Moonshell 2.0 on DSTTi by Hellow at 3:35 AM (3,720 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    hi im wondering if anyone has gotten moonshell 2.0 to work on the DSTTi ive tried it with a few of the different beta versions of moonshell and it just wont work when i try to open it it says that i should format the card or dldi patch it (which doesnt make much sense because the DSTTi auto patches all homebrew.) um ive put the 2 necessary files onto the root of my dstti and did everything it said to and it still didnt work
    Please help
    -jacob (ps i know this is in the wrong topic area im new to gba temp [​IMG])
     
  2. DSGamer64

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    If this the wrong area, put it in the new one, jeez how hard is that to comprehend.
     
  3. BowlOfSpiders

    Member BowlOfSpiders hi

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Just extract the files, put moonshl2 folder and moonshl2.nds and moonshl2_directboot.nds on the root. Boot up your dstt and select moonshell
     
  4. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    dude is that all your gonna say. next time dont bother if your not gonna help out
    -jacob
     
  5. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah ive done that and i get a black screen with writing and a white screen saying "An error was detected while trying to access the disc or a file. Please confrim the following"

    "was ROM file of a correct DLDI patch started? Please re-format the media and try again. Please try with a different media or another manufacturer"

    what can i do the ttdsi is supposed to auto patch it so i cant patch.
     

Share This Page