Monster Hunter Tri

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by vanstrummer, May 17, 2012.

May 17, 2012

Monster Hunter Tri by vanstrummer at 2:02 AM (447 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. vanstrummer
    OP

    Newcomer vanstrummer Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried what I feel like is everything. I got the game a good 2 years back, it was backed up to my external hard drive from the hard copy. Like everybody else I had the buzzing problem, which I fixed and played the game with no problems for about 6 months.

    I kind of got out of the game and havent played it in about a year. Fast forward to tonight. I really wanted to get back into the game but I fire it up with the new USB Loader GX and it makes it to the capcom logo. Right where it would load the FMV it just kind of freezes. I tried re-installing 222 223. I tried the ios 249 with rev 29 fix. I am at my wits end. I googled a ton of possible fixes and tried them all and cannot get it to work.

    Please help...
     
  2. uribemaster

    Member uribemaster GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    301
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried a different loader? I play it all the time on configurable usb loader. Game Rocks!
     
  3. vanstrummer
    OP

    Newcomer vanstrummer Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I tried neogamma, at this point im willing to try anything lol. Which version do you use that works?
     
  4. Yardape8000

    Member Yardape8000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United States
    try an updated CIOS like dx2v8 or dx2v9r49
     
  5. uribemaster

    Member uribemaster GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    301
    Country:
    United States
    i use v 70 r 28 of configurable usb loader
     
  6. matt1tude

    Member matt1tude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Crewe, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I use the same, CFG Loader v70. I couldn't use any other loader imo, it's the best one I've used.
     

Share This Page