Hacking missed up vwii

atef habib

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 21, 2016
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
62
XP
54
Country
Swaziland
i have wii u 5.5.1, and i missed up my vwii it is not loafding just black screen, my fault of course because of my stupidity, i did not setup bootmii but i have the nand.bin and key.bin, is there any way to use the wii u to restore those files back to the wii u,please forgive my stupidity because i am one,thank you for your time and effort ,greetings
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
12,748
Trophies
2
Age
34
XP
8,823
Country
Portugal
i have wii u 5.5.1, and i missed up my vwii it is not loafding just black screen, my fault of course because of my stupidity, i did not setup bootmii but i have the nand.bin and key.bin, is there any way to use the wii u to restore those files back to the wii u,please forgive my stupidity because i am one,thank you for your time and effort ,greetings
No idea why people follow wii guides for vwii ...

if you cant enter vwii at all there is no fix whatsoever.
 
  • Like
Reactions: EpicLPer

owek1

Master Sword Wielder
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2016
Messages
786
Trophies
0
XP
530
Country
Australia
sorry for your loss.. Wii and vWii are different and they have different methods to install the Homebrew Channel, etc..
 
Last edited by owek1,

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
4,636
Country
United States
i have wii u 5.5.1, and i missed up my vwii it is not loafding just black screen, my fault of course because of my stupidity, i did not setup bootmii but i have the nand.bin and key.bin, is there any way to use the wii u to restore those files back to the wii u,please forgive my stupidity because i am one,thank you for your time and effort ,greetings
Bootmii? I don't think you can install Bootmii on vWii. What guide did you follow? Did you follow a vWii guide or Wii guide? They are quite different you know.
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
12,748
Trophies
2
Age
34
XP
8,823
Country
Portugal
Bootmii? I don't think you can install Bootmii on vWii. What guide did you follow? Did you follow a vWii guide or Wii guide? They are quite different you know.
yeah he probably followed a wii guide for sure and installed wii ios for sure and briked everything.
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
4,636
Country
United States
i have wii u 5.5.1, and i missed up my vwii it is not loafding just black screen, my fault of course because of my stupidity, i did not setup bootmii but i have the nand.bin and key.bin, is there any way to use the wii u to restore those files back to the wii u,please forgive my stupidity because i am one,thank you for your time and effort ,greetings
If you can't get into the vWii side at all then I think you're hosed until something comes out for IOSU exploit that allows you to fix vWii.
 
  • Like
Reactions: CJB100

atef habib

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 21, 2016
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
62
XP
54
Country
Swaziland
Thank you all guys, to make the story short,i used ssbb exploit everything was running well,then i wanted to install a forwarder,so i tried to install 58 wad file then it freezes the vwii,then i tried a different one with wad manager so i lost the vwii with a black screen,now i use loadiine from the sd card,that's why i thought from web exploit i can restore my wii from the nand.bin witch i have, but i was thinking wrong obviously, and i don't know if new update will fix this or not ?. i guess i will wait for a solution to come up hopefully as MR Kafluke said, thank you so much for responding i do appreciate it, wish you all a nice day
 

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
12,748
Trophies
2
Age
34
XP
8,823
Country
Portugal
Thank you all guys, to make the story short,i used ssbb exploit everything was running well,then i wanted to install a forwarder,so i tried to install 58 wad file then it freezes the vwii,then i tried a different one with wad manager so i lost the vwii with a black screen,now i use loadiine from the sd card,that's why i thought from web exploit i can restore my wii from the nand.bin witch i have, but i was thinking wrong obviously, and i don't know if new update will fix this or not ?. i guess i will wait for a solution to come up hopefully as MR Kafluke said, thank you so much for responding i do appreciate it, wish you all a nice day
ios and fowarders need to be vwii made you cant use wii ones at all, its the first thing it says on any vwii guide.
 
  • Like
Reactions: atef habib

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Extra soi