Hardware Microphones only work on certain games

AdamBrunt

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2003
Messages
699
Trophies
0
XP
685
Country
Hi all,

Anyone got any ideas about this ?

We have microphones bought off eBay which work fine when used with Disney HSM Sing It (loaded via CFG loader and using IOS 222-mload). But the same mics aren't recognised by U Sing (using the same method; CFG and IOS 222-mload).

Any ideas anyone ?

Regards,

Adam Brunt
 

wii knee

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2009
Messages
200
Trophies
0
XP
149
Country
United States
Hi all,

Anyone got any ideas about this ?

We have microphones bought off eBay which work fine when used with Disney HSM Sing It (loaded via CFG loader and using IOS 222-mload). But the same mics aren't recognised by U Sing (using the same method; CFG and IOS 222-mload).

Any ideas anyone ?

Regards,

Adam Brunt
Depends on the manufacturer. There are a lot of non-oem (original equp manufacturer) made in china for a lot less that are not 100% compatible. This is true for many electronic and tech tools. Can be a great deal and work great in some cases, limited functionality, quality and may even damage and/or void warranty. Logitech is the go-to mic. device for most games.
 

wii knee

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2009
Messages
200
Trophies
0
XP
149
Country
United States
Sorry AdamBrunt. Probably set you back 10-20 bucks. Could've been worst but just keep it mind for future electronic equip purchases. Also beware b/c many ebay sellers say "OEM replacement" or "OEM compatible" which is not the same as just "OEM"!
 

miguelbolas

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 9, 2011
Messages
36
Trophies
0
XP
90
Country
Hi all,

Anyone got any ideas about this ?

We have microphones bought off eBay which work fine when used with Disney HSM Sing It (loaded via CFG loader and using IOS 222-mload). But the same mics aren't recognised by U Sing (using the same method; CFG and IOS 222-mload).

Any ideas anyone ?

Regards,

Adam Brunt
Try another cios.
I think this game use cios with base 57.
Like cios 224 base 57 v5.1 or 250 base 57 d2x v9 r47.
I have U sing2 and works fine with cios 224 base 57 v5.1.
 

AdamBrunt

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2003
Messages
699
Trophies
0
XP
685
Country
Sorry AdamBrunt. Probably set you back 10-20 bucks.

Not really - as we need replacement mics anyway. I don't think we'd ever tried any mic with U Sing before the this.

Try another cios.
I think this game use cios with base 57.
Like cios 224 base 57 v5.1 or 250 base 57 d2x v9 r47.
I have U sing2 and works fine with cios 224 base 57 v5.1.

I'll give it a try. Is there any way I can find out which cIOS are currently installed and on which bases (if that makes sense) ?
 

diddy81

Wii Theme Team
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
918
Trophies
1
XP
1,103
Country
I'll give it a try. Is there any way I can find out which cIOS are currently installed and on which bases (if that makes sense) ?
in cfg loader just press 1 i think it is and go to info it will tell you the ios installed and their bases
 

AdamBrunt

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2003
Messages
699
Trophies
0
XP
685
Country
I'll give it a try. Is there any way I can find out which cIOS are currently installed and on which bases (if that makes sense) ?
in cfg loader just press 1 i think it is and go to info it will tell you the ios installed and their bases

Hmmm ... according to CFG loader, I don't have 224 installed at all and 250 is base 38 ???

Like cios 224 base 57 v5.1 or 250 base 57 d2x v9 r47.
I have U sing2 and works fine with cios 224 base 57 v5.1.

Installed both of those via ModMii and everything seemed to have installed fine. CFGloader now says they're both installed but has ??? next to each one and ... the mics don't work when using either :(
 

miguelbolas

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 9, 2011
Messages
36
Trophies
0
XP
90
Country
I'll give it a try. Is there any way I can find out which cIOS are currently installed and on which bases (if that makes sense) ?
in cfg loader just press 1 i think it is and go to info it will tell you the ios installed and their bases

Hmmm ... according to CFG loader, I don't have 224 installed at all and 250 is base 38 ???

Like cios 224 base 57 v5.1 or 250 base 57 d2x v9 r47.
I have U sing2 and works fine with cios 224 base 57 v5.1.

Installed both of those via ModMii and everything seemed to have installed fine. CFGloader now says they're both installed but has ??? next to each one and ... the mics don't work when using either :(
You should start the game with IOS224, to do this press 1 if you have the game selected, change the IOS and press 2 to save the setting. Then the game should work fine.
 

AdamBrunt

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2003
Messages
699
Trophies
0
XP
685
Country
I'll give it a try. Is there any way I can find out which cIOS are currently installed and on which bases (if that makes sense) ?
in cfg loader just press 1 i think it is and go to info it will tell you the ios installed and their bases

Hmmm ... according to CFG loader, I don't have 224 installed at all and 250 is base 38 ???

Like cios 224 base 57 v5.1 or 250 base 57 d2x v9 r47.
I have U sing2 and works fine with cios 224 base 57 v5.1.

Installed both of those via ModMii and everything seemed to have installed fine. CFGloader now says they're both installed but has ??? next to each one and ... the mics don't work when using either :(
You should start the game with IOS224, to do this press 1 if you have the game selected, change the IOS and press 2 to save the setting. Then the game should work fine.

Tried that made no difference but ... oddly all the games (Disney Sing It, We Sing, We Sing Encore and U Sing) work on 222-mload when only Disney Sing It worked before. Very bizarre
 

miguelbolas

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 9, 2011
Messages
36
Trophies
0
XP
90
Country
I'll give it a try. Is there any way I can find out which cIOS are currently installed and on which bases (if that makes sense) ?
in cfg loader just press 1 i think it is and go to info it will tell you the ios installed and their bases

Hmmm ... according to CFG loader, I don't have 224 installed at all and 250 is base 38 ???

Like cios 224 base 57 v5.1 or 250 base 57 d2x v9 r47.
I have U sing2 and works fine with cios 224 base 57 v5.1.

Installed both of those via ModMii and everything seemed to have installed fine. CFGloader now says they're both installed but has ??? next to each one and ... the mics don't work when using either :(
You should start the game with IOS224, to do this press 1 if you have the game selected, change the IOS and press 2 to save the setting. Then the game should work fine.

Tried that made no difference but ... oddly all the games (Disney Sing It, We Sing, We Sing Encore and U Sing) work on 222-mload when only Disney Sing It worked before. Very bizarre
You must have the mics plugged the wii before turning on the console.
This way it will be recognized by the wii.
Don't forget to choose the cios indicated for each game.
 

diddy81

Wii Theme Team
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
918
Trophies
1
XP
1,103
Country
i love it when people say you need to use 224 or 250
the problem with comments like that is what you have and what i have in those IOS slots could be completely different

the mic games i have work on 223 mload in cfg the cios in that slot has a ios 37 base thats as much as i know about that

You must have the mics plugged the wii before turning on the console.
This way it will be recognized by the wii.
Don't forget to choose the cios indicated for each game.

this is bull works fine on mine when ever i plug the mics in
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    They should've just made it a movie at 50 minutes
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    No from Paramount Plus or whatever it is
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Psi now has access to every streaming and cable channel out
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Eh I'd rather just download and delete is it already up on paramount?
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Yeah it's on now
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @Psionic Roshambo, why are most new south park episodes half hour specials?
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @Psionic Roshambo, let me get a Netflix account I've always been nice to you
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I made a honey pepper glazed turkey breast for dinner turned out pretty bomb
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    We can Netflix and chill
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Nvm not half hour, but hour long
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Normal south park episodes are already half hour
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Got 2 free Xumo boxes they work pretty good
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'm happy to get anything most series don't make it pass 6 seasons
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Except Stars and Encore those are being a bitch lol
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I may consider that onn pro box finally a media box with type A ;O
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @K3Nv2, cuz the companies don't want em to
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    No it's revenue and demand south park could argue has a bigger audience than family guy about the same
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Family guy is worth 300mill south parks worth 1Bill according to the interwebs
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @K3Nv2, probably cuz family guy is more disliked compared to south park
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It just does the same formula south park can press buttons without going overboard
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    And bc most of the family guy budget is spent on the voice actors rather than on the animation
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Southpark could spend 30k on a animated dick and people would laugh at it
    +2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    lol one prescription to Lizzo
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    who is lizzo?
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    yawn
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: yawn