Metroid Trilogy

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by spritefreak, Apr 21, 2010.

Apr 21, 2010

Metroid Trilogy by spritefreak at 6:16 PM (1,596 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    Does Metroid Trilogy work on HDD??
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes, but you'll need to use the alt dol method
    And you can only play Veteran difficulty afaik
     
  3. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    Is this true and do burned copies work fine?
     
  4. diddy81

    Member diddy81 Wii Theme Team

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    729
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works in sneek+di without alt dol
     
  5. spritefreak
    OP

    Member spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have sneek
     
  6. atomikramp

    Member atomikramp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    you managed to make it work?

    i cant play corruption, it reboots my wii [​IMG]
     
  7. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    From an MPT rip? You have a bad rip
     
  8. r3dfaction

    Member r3dfaction GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    United States
    Burn it in a DL disc and your fine...
     
  9. atomikramp

    Member atomikramp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy

    what do you mean by rip?

    i've extracted all files from the iso, wich comes from the original disc
     
  10. mrplick

    Newcomer mrplick Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    With anything above R80 of sneek my MPT does the same as atomikramp's. MP1 and MP2 play fine but MP3 reboots the wii. Anything previous to R80 version will play all 3 from MPT. It's not a bad rip.
     
  11. atomikramp

    Member atomikramp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    need a fix asap then \o/
     
  12. diego71102244

    Newcomer diego71102244 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Spain
    use sneek rev79 or lower, rev80 and higher doesnt work
     
  13. atomikramp

    Member atomikramp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    anyone know why it doesn't work on rev80+?

    can we aspect any fix?
     
  14. Luriden

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    Holy crap, I wasn't aware that there was a way of playing it without the alt dol method. Will Sneek+DI change the way my modded Wii works though? From the looks of it, it does, which is why I steered away. Do I have to launch anything separately when I start my Wii or do anything different to get the game to play once I've put Sneek on my Wii? Because as of now, MPT is my only reason for getting Sneek.
     
  15. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    SNEEK only requires that you have BootMii, and while it is running nothing can touch your nand.
     
  16. Luriden

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    Does this affect how any of the games run in a negative manner? I've done some research on the NAND and I understand what it does, but do any games actually require access to the NAND?
     
  17. kyle007

    Member kyle007 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    ALL games require access to the NAND lol emulated or real [​IMG] it uses the nand for ios/saving/loading etc etc if a game didn't have access to the NAND it wouldn't run afaik
     
  18. Luriden

    Member Luriden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Location:
    Topeka, KS
    Country:
    United States
    I saw a video of Sneek DI on Youtube where someone was able to load USB games through the disc channel. That is quite awesome! However, I'm not a fan of having to go through so many hoops to load a game, plus not being able to use this SD card for anything else and having to swap. And having to have a GC controller plugged in at all times... I don't even know where my GC controller is at the moment. It looks awesome but hopefully there's an easier way to load USB games through the disc channel and play MPT in the future.

    Of course, I made all these assumptions from the guide on the first page of this forum. Maybe it's outdated? So many people are using it and I feel like I'm missing out on something big by not installing it, but I don't want to have to launch five different apps when I start my Wii to play a game.
     

Share This Page