Metroid Prime Trilogy: Stuck at loading

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by rogergamer, Aug 27, 2011.

Aug 27, 2011
  1. rogergamer
    OP

    Newcomer rogergamer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Taiwan
    like the topic says, im having problems getting metroid prime trilogy to work on cfg with d2x installed (i followed the guide on the cfg site)

    please advise [​IMG]
    thanks in advance
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,517
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Get the d2x v6 cIOS from the d2x thread. And make sure you are on cfg-loader v70.
     
  3. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,895
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    It is possible that you are using an outdated version of d2x. Version 6 is required to block ios reloading. Use ModMii to install 249d2x56 v6 and 250d2x57 v6. If you want to check what version you have, paste a sysCheck.
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You know, I did make a guide for this, lol. It has two versions of SysCheck and Dop-Mii for compatibility, and gives instructions on posting it correctly (using WordPad, spoiler tags, etc.).
     
  5. rogergamer
    OP

    Newcomer rogergamer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Taiwan
    ok guys, ill try to post a syscheck asap

    edit:
    i just tried running it, and right after i start, my wiimote disconnects and i am unable to reconnect it, then at the end it says unable to initialize fat filesystem

    help?

    edit:
    the old version also disconnects my remote, but hangs at 9
     
  6. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    The remote disconnecting is normal, and the error is a known (but unsolved) issue with newer versions. Use my SysCheck guide, but skip steps 5 through 8.
     
  8. rogergamer
    OP

    Newcomer rogergamer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Taiwan
    the old version hangs at 9
     
  9. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    But what about Dop-Mii?
     
  10. rogergamer
    OP

    Newcomer rogergamer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Taiwan
    code dump, everything about my wii is weird.....
     
  11. harroxelas

    Newcomer harroxelas Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Brazil
    Have you selected the dol you want to load? MPT is kinda problematic. You have to choose to load an alt. dol and then choose which game you want to run.

    Forget it. I didn't know that this problem was already fixed. Block ios reload is working!
     
  12. rogergamer
    OP

    Newcomer rogergamer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Taiwan
    oh, and another thing to mention is that super smash bros brawl works perfectly, so its not a dual layer specific problem.... perhaps simply a bad dump?
     
  13. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No, MPT is a IOS reloading game.
    Every episode has it's own .dol ( exe )

    Previously usb loadesr could'nt change the .dol on the fly, only if it was specified before hand. ( alt.dol method )
    This was because the usb connection was lost when the loading occurred.

    With the latest cIOS d2x v6 and above, his is fixed, and Backup loading has 100% compatiblity with this cIOS.
    A small amount of Data is written to the Wii's NAND, which makes this possible.

    Please check your dump or check the settings of CFG loader. Better install a fresh copy of CFG loader to be sure.
     
  14. rogergamer
    OP

    Newcomer rogergamer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Taiwan
    yeah.. i guess its a bad dump, since it doesnt even reach the menu, just the black loading screen at the beginning, but thanks anyway guys
     

Share This Page