1. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,653
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry forgot firmware.bin :P its working now :)
     
  2. yyoossk

    yyoossk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Japan

    great job!
     
    lordelan likes this.
  3. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United States
    can the screen be rotated to herizon or vertical screen ?
     
  4. hallo23

    hallo23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Germany
    yes you can rotate them however you want.
    Just play around with the Display settings in the UI :)
     
    lordelan and FanNintendo like this.
  5. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United States
    Im checking right now thanks
     
  6. zenjiki

    zenjiki Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Quick question, does overclocking requires separate program like sys-clk? Thanks in advance.
     
  7. gnmmarechal

    gnmmarechal GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,824
    Country:
    Portugal
    From what I read on the OP, it seems to be a built-in option, similar to how RetroArch does it.
     
  8. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United States
    will not work i have same issue as ploggy
     
  9. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,285
    Country:
    Mexico
    Holy shit!
    melonDS with Switch dynarec! \o/
    This is amazing!

    Would the JIT changes be applied into the main repo?
    And also, would those changes be carried over to the libretro core of melonDS?
    Looks wonderful?
    Did you use overclock for this?
     
  10. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,653
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which issue?
    Make sure you have the bios7.bin, bios9.bin and firmware.bin in root/melonds.
    -----------
    The only game that runs fullspeed for me so far in my tests is Yoshi's Island, both Mario 64 DS and Castlevania Aria of Sorrow run quite badly :/
    I haven't tried Pokemon yet but looking at the vid above that should run fine :)
     
  11. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United States
    20191013_121742.jpg
     
  12. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,653
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    not "switch/melonds".... just "/melonds" just keep the melonds.nro in the switch folder :)
     
    lordelan likes this.
  13. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,285
    Country:
    Mexico
    Dawn* of Sorrow :P
    Aria is the GBA one. Unless melon runs GBA too and I wasn't aware of it xD
     
    ploggy likes this.
  14. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,653
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ha, yea thats what I meant. :P
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  15. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United States
    still not working and u mind show me the directory file how u do?
     
    Last edited by FanNintendo, Oct 13, 2019
  16. catlover007

    catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Germany
    as I already wrote only 2d games run fullspeed without overclock. For games which use the 3d engine (which includes some games which use the 3d engine to draw 2d graphics) overclock is unfortunately still needed.

    You can enable overclocking before loading a rom, in the window called "Settings"
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  17. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United States
    mine not working how do u put melon.nro in what file? I have bios and bin in melon folder. i had old melon was working now this new melon.nro not working
     
  18. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,653
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    2019101317384800-703BDEE72B19135DD048E644FC452DE6.jpg

    I should have said this IS with full overclock through the ui settings
     
  19. catlover007

    catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Germany
    I noticed too that e.g. Animal Crossing doesn't work too well even with full overclock. Though I know that Pokemon HG, aswell as Mario Kart run fullspeed. There's still a lot to be done.

    I have also updated the binary, touch input for rotated screens is now fixed.
     
    ber71 and ploggy like this.
  20. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    United States
    Still not working GRRR!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - melonDS, Switch,