1. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,654
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Two Castlevania's down one to go :P
    In Portrait of Ruin I get some slowdown when I stand in a couple save/warp rooms and if I stand by the big painting, I think its because of the warped texture effects in those rooms..

    I also noticed that if I move the touchscreen cursor fully to the right and tap (press ZR) it registers on the left side of the touchscreen (if that makes sense) :P
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  2. ant4456

    ant4456 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    This is a great improvement to emulating it... but problem:

    When I started using this version of melonDS on my Switch, it stopped using my saves???

    No matter what I have tried, the save I used on the older melonDS versions (which I believe is an mln file), isn't being used on this. Please help.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I have one problem. This emulator isn't using the save of a game on my Switch SD card... should I move it orrr, no clue. Please help
     
  3. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Germany
    mln files are savestates on savefiles. What was the last version you used?
     
  4. ant4456

    ant4456 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It was before this UI, that's all I know. It was a very different UI.
     
  5. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Germany
    then it was Hydr8gon's port. If you only saved to savestates you need to load them in the old version and save in game (my port currently doesn't support savestates because I was to lazy to add them to the gui). Then go into the rom folder and rename the .sav files from .sav to .nds.sav (e.g. Pokemon Platinum.sav -> Pokemon Platinum.nds.sav).
     
  6. ant4456

    ant4456 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    goot it
     
  7. livinitwarrior

    livinitwarrior GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by livinitwarrior, Nov 7, 2020
  8. s1cc

    s1cc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hey thanks for continuing the project first.

    I was wondering if there is still a way to flip the main screen with a button, the right stick seems to be mapped to close/open lid now.
     
  9. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Germany
    Cheating is implemented upstream, it needs to be exposed in the GUI.

    do you use latest standalone (linked in the main post)? Clicking the right stick is mapped to what you mean.
     
    s1cc and livinitwarrior like this.
  10. angelhp

    angelhp GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    497
    Country:
    United States
    Pokemon Pearl /Pokemon Diamond & Pokemon Platinium have a sonido issue on intro video and title screen .
    The sound is very low .
    Maybe is the same issue like Zelda PH
     
    Last edited by angelhp, Nov 8, 2020
  11. s1cc

    s1cc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    For some reason I mixed up the github pages, my bad! Thank you.
     
  12. Nickky9x

    Nickky9x Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Hi there! Is there any option to connect Harvest Moon DS version with the GBA rom on this emulation?
     
  13. OroCrimson

    OroCrimson Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure if this has been reported at all or maybe a problem on my end that i don't know how to fix
    Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Blue Rescue Team has no sound at all.
    Castlevania: Dawn of Sorrow works fine with sound so it's not a global issue, just specifically with Blue Rescue Team.
     
  14. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Germany
    probably this:
     
    wicksand420 and OroCrimson like this.
  15. OroCrimson

    OroCrimson Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Alrighty. Eagerly awaiting the next release! And thank you so much for this project it's such a delight
     
  16. Squadz

    Squadz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't know how this all works, but is there anyway to get your version added to retroarch?

    Not sure what's involved with that, but I'd much prefer to have this version over the core that's there already.
     
  17. squee666

    squee666 Advanced Tech Pleb
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,100
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah agree Rarch was crashing my roms with melon ds core.

    works off the bat on this standalone no crashes. just ugly ui lmao
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  18. Nerdtendo

    Nerdtendo Your friendly neighborhood idiot
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,400
    Country:
    United States
    The retroarch version is outdated iirc and I don't believe anyone is actively trying to keep it up to date.
     
  19. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1,055
    Country:
    United States
    I think Melonds standalone is fanastic for now let catlover007 do his work it been in long processing. love flipgrip for melonds
     
  20. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,287
    Country:
    Mexico
    The RetroArch version IS being updated frequently.
    The only difference is that the JIT/dynarec for melonDS isn't in the RetroArch version yet, because it's still in beta.

    Heck the RetroArch version of melonDS got updated just 2 days ago:
    https://github.com/libretro/melonDS/commits/master

    And you can see here that with each update, the JIT is disabled for the RetroArch version on purpose, until the JIT upstream gets properly released:
    https://github.com/libretro/melonDS/commit/8c4810322f9ce6345f0179f1d9a65bd43ad8e2b7
     
    HinaNaru Cutie, ber71 and Nerdtendo like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - continuation, melonDS, Switch