OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Medarot DS: Kabuto Ver.

Medarot_DS_Kabuto_Box.jpg

Hello, I am starting a project to translate Medarot DS into Brazilian Portuguese

I'm new in GBATemp and also in question of ROMhack and translation.
I'm doing this to learn and have fun, while also learning Japanese in the process (I have support from a person who speaks fluent Japanese to answer questions about the translation).

I am translating primarily into Portuguese as it is my native language, but I am leaving support in the documentation for the English translation as well

I will use this thread to update on the project and post my doubts

At the moment I'm structuring the translation documentation and trying to understand what each type of file is, if I can open it, if it needs to be translated and how I can translate them

As I am learning, I still have a lot of doubts about what each file is and how I open some of them, like .b files.
And I'm also having trouble opening some textures, I can get the palette, but when I try to find the image resolution, it just gets very shuffled.

Translation progress [PT-BR]:
Story
: 001%
Menus: 001% (only the start menu)
Parts Names: 000% (I don't know if it will be possible)
Parts Description: 000%
Medals: 000%
NPCs: 000%

Screenshots:
Screenshot_6.png
Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_2.png
Screenshot_3.png
Screenshot_4.png
Screenshot_5.png

Attachments

• Screenshot_6.png
    Screenshot_6.png
    705.6 KB · Views: 50
  • Screenshot_6.png
    Screenshot_6.png
    705.6 KB · Views: 56

MeiBunny

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Good luck bro, if you need any help let me know
Do you know if there is any part in the hex code of the .tex files that helps to find out the resolution of the image?
Because when I open some files by CT2 and adjust the palette, the image that appears is below, it looks correct but shuffled.

1689303757504.png

But if I export the image, the file is just a green square of 8 pixels.