mario sonic winter olympics

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by b0rd, Oct 10, 2009.

Oct 10, 2009

mario sonic winter olympics by b0rd at 7:19 PM (4,921 Views / 0 Likes) 36 replies

  1. b0rd
    OP

    Newcomer b0rd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does this actually work ?
    i tried via usb and it crashes
    disk menu throws up a 01 error

    sorry if in wrong place been away a while
    thanks in advance
     


  2. jsg1994

    Newcomer jsg1994 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine with me with the Usb Loader GX
     
  3. b0rd
    OP

    Newcomer b0rd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmmm thats wat im using

    gets to select save file then a menu with music , the music stops and it just hangs
     
  4. mattjd

    Member mattjd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Malvern
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Make sure your using cIOS rev14 by waninkoko and the latest revision of USB Loader GX.
     
  5. b0rd
    OP

    Newcomer b0rd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have cIOS38_rev14-Installer
    USB Loader GX 1.0 Installer



    Posts merged

    oh and if i run it throught the disk channs i get 001 unauthorized error
     
  6. b0rd
    OP

    Newcomer b0rd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    loooooooool my homebrew chann is upside down now
    wtf have i done ;lolol
     
  7. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I believe you have to patch IOS60.
     
  8. King Of Chaos

    Member King Of Chaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    Dop-IOS clean (no signing bug) versions of IOS36 and IOS61.
     
  9. b0rd
    OP

    Newcomer b0rd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ooooh i messed it all up i cant reinstall hb chann now
    no vulnerable IOS

    godamm kids and there mario and sonic games lol
     
  10. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What have you one exactly? What firmware are you on?
     
  11. b0rd
    OP

    Newcomer b0rd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok my wii is 4.2 E
    I just used Waninikoko's 4.2 updater, and the homebrew channel went upside down.

    I was going to reinstall Homebrew Channel, but HackMii 0.5 says it can not install HBC or DVDX
    i get error no vulnerable IOS
    everything is working as it should i have games on my hdd they all work except that mario sonice winter olympics


    so im kinda stuck right now
     
  12. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=171901

    Look at the 4.2 method on there as I don't know what you should do. You shouldn't have installed 4.2 officially if you wanna play backups.

    EDIT: Oh, you used Wanin's updater- thanks for editing that in AFTER I posted my reply. ¬¬
     
  13. b0rd
    OP

    Newcomer b0rd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i managed to run the hbc via the usb loader woooooo

    now i can try and repair
     
  14. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to patch IOS61 or 60 or something. One of those makes the HBC go upside down and blocks it; though that can be run via Preloader or something.
     
  15. erikk1

    Member erikk1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You have to unpatch (no fakesign/trucha and es_identify) the ios that is being used by HBC. To find out which IOS HBC uses, press the home button while in the HBC. It will show you.
     
  16. b0rd
    OP

    Newcomer b0rd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i dont have hbc installed anymore
    so i try to
    install IOS36 v1042.
    install IOS61 v4890

    and the screen goes funny and it crashes


    godammit
     
  17. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    1.Download NUSD (http://wiibrew.org/wiki/NUSD) and download IOS 36 v1042 (Make sure you check to box next to Pack Wad)..then place that WAD in your wad folder on the sd card

    2.Download bannerbomb (http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Bannerbomb) (follow the instructions) and download wad manager (http://teknoconsolas.tv/wanin/WAD-Manager_v1.5.zip) and put the boot.dol on the root of your SD card, Pop your sd card in the wii, and go to the SD Card menu ON THE MAIN SCREEN...A message should appear asking to "load boot.dol/.elf" click OK after that Wad manager should appear... now install that IOS36 v1042.wad and exit...when back in the homebrew channel run the hackmii installer again and reinstall the HBC....that should work...had to do the same thing yesterday for an idiot friend lol
     
  18. GolfDude

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    are you playing the US version or the PAL version?
     
  19. b0rd
    OP

    Newcomer b0rd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    that was absolutely spot on , and yes we are idiots

    everythings back to normal now


    sooooooooooo how do i get mario sonic winter olympics to work
     
  20. mattjd

    Member mattjd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Malvern
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it the PAL version of Mario and sonic at the winter olympics?

    You might need to try and force NTSC seeing that you live in America. Also set fix error 002 as on.

    Also install the latest version of IOS55 with DOP IOS v8 and trucha sign it. This might sort it out.
     

Share This Page