mario multi rom package

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by odja, Jan 1, 2009.

Jan 1, 2009

mario multi rom package by odja at 9:02 PM (3,341 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. odja
    OP

    Newcomer odja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi!
    I have ISO "Mario multi rom package". But the iso have size 2.9 GB, after burning on DVD i see three files: boot.catalog, bootldr.dol and mfe-fs.bz2. My question: how i can play this game on Wii.

    odja
     
  2. sentinel5000

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    I dont think it will work with gamma, dont know for a chipped wii tho. If you have a softmod then use emulators [​IMG]
     
  3. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    this is for gamecube..........
     
  4. sentinel5000

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Then it will definately not work on gamma.
     
  5. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    yeah you cant play gc backups on the wii yet so wait a few weeks or search the roms and play them with your favorite emulator
     
  6. odja
    OP

    Newcomer odja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    Poland
    I have cover this game, and write that game is for Wii not to GC.
    Bad ISO?
     
  7. wim6

    Member wim6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Its not a bad iso, its used for people who have modchips they can run the disk instantaniously from the disc channel..
     
  8. Dark_anth

    Banned Dark_anth Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United States
  9. sentinel5000

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Hmmm, interesting, and what will happen in a few weeks??? [​IMG]
     
  10. hughjass

    Member hughjass GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my grandma will be coming to visit. I fail to see how that's related though?? [​IMG]
    Maybe he doesnt mean this?
     
  11. Gouki Draven

    Newcomer Gouki Draven Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    The 1st alphabet
    Country:
    United States
    I have the Mario, Castlevania & Wii.Emulator.Disc packs too.
    I'm seriously surprise no one has made a decent GC emulator for the Wii.

    But as it was said in this thread earlier, lets see what happens in the coming weeks.
     
  12. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    GC emulator for Wii [​IMG]
     
  13. mercenario27

    Newcomer mercenario27 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I will this load with the new usb loaders?
     
  14. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    We don't need archeologists. Really.

    NO. It won't.
     
  15. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    your NEW to the wii aren't you? [​IMG]
     
  16. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    you can if you have a chip
     

Share This Page