1. Jalkhov

OP Jalkhov Newbie
    Newcomer

Venezuela
    Good morning prestigious community, today I present a problem with TWiLightMenu specifically with nds-bootstrap 0.28.1. The game that I try to run is the named above, my console is a DSi XL Mario Bros 25th Anniversary, with firmware 1.4.
    I installed the files, and I execute the program from the camera, and it shows me correctly the ROM in the list, when I execute it it shows me a screen with the following:

Creating RAM dump file.
    Please wait...

After it finishes it shows a white screen with the nds-bootstrap logo saying: Please wait... But after a moment it shows "An error has occurred" and there it stays, I am very new with that program, I have not found good tutorials, and those of DSi are scarce, there are more than enough of those of 3DS, I have seen things on something called CFW but no idea of how to implement it.

ROM Details
    Name: Mario & Luigi - Bowser's Inside Story (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It)
    MD5 Checksum: ce8d3cbcb07d95e4f613b879dd45297e
    Size: 131.072 MB

Thank you in advance

Last edited: Feb 11, 2020 at 10:05 AM
  2. AmandaRose

AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan

United Kingdom
    Not really sure about your issue but for future reference you should ask any question about twighlight menu in its official thread
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/ds-i-3d...-ds-i-games-and-ds-i-menu-replacement.472200/

Or for bootstrap issues post here
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/nds-bootstrap-loader-run-commercial-nds-backups-from-an-sd-card.454323/

That way the dev of the twilight/bootstrap Robz8 will see your issue and be able to help. Plus you can check the previous posts there and see if anyone else has been having the same issue ect ect.

KleinesSinchen likes this.
  3. KleinesSinchen

KleinesSinchen The Backup Reminder

Germany
    Do yourself a favor and install the custom firmware (CFW) with this excellent guide:

https://dsi.cfw.guide/