Mario Kart Channel Results

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pspmte, Apr 21, 2009.

Apr 21, 2009

Mario Kart Channel Results by pspmte at 11:54 AM (1,095 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. pspmte
    OP

    Member pspmte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Here what i did

    I got 3 wiis

    Wii 1 was connected to flatmii and had wankos 4.0 on it worked like a charm
    and also from disc same iso, installed ios249 and ran it in the bkuploader

    Wii2 was a stock 4.0 that had no cios- was a no go on autoboot and flatmii

    Wii3 was an updated cioscorps 3.2e with ios249 to 4.0 stock, did not work
    just crashed at the install mariokart channel
    So theres my test btw i took all the wiis apart what a mess lol

    All the wiis where tryed with flatmii Auto and none Auto boot and the iso on disc with yasom mod chip

    UPDATE !!!!!!

    4.0 stock wii with iso249 running the backup loader works for installing the homebrew channel from mario kart
     
  2. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    It will only work if the IOS's were downgraded to allow Trucha signing.

    Otherwise, it wont work.
     
  3. pspmte
    OP

    Member pspmte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not true mate!!!

    stock 4.0 wii

    You only need ios249 and the backup channel, i have tested this all day


    What is differnce with ios249 and ios36, is it just the trucha bug is back?

    when i was at 3.2e on this unit i deleted ios60 and 61 and 50, i kept ios16 and ios222 just for saftey
     
  4. arasium

    Member arasium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Paris
    Country:
    France
    And to have ios249, you need to crack your wii!
     
  5. pspmte
    OP

    Member pspmte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Arasium yes i know, my point is it works on the backup loader no other cios apart from 249

    and its running on firmware 4.0 update
     
  6. diazao

    Newcomer diazao Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Galicia
    Country:
    Spain
    If we patch the Mario Kart with the 249IOS, shouldn't work?[​IMG]
     
  7. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    if you have a gamma or gecko os channel you can just use the normal hbc iso
     

Share This Page