?
  1. New Custom Tracks

    92 vote(s)
    63.9%
  2. New Extra Features (such as backwards cam, etc)

    52 vote(s)
    36.1%
  1. Gaming796

    Gaming796 Gaming since 4
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    @PabloMK7 I may have figured out why the shadow wasn't appearing on Kalimary Icy Desert. In the BCMDL of the original file there is a texture called "n64kd_shadowALL" which is missing the in the BCMDL of Icy Desert [See attachment for screenshot showing the files]. You can check and see if this is the problem (not entirely sure though, I have little experience with course editing). KalimariDesertShadow.png
     
  2. PabloMK7

    OP PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,296
    Country:
    Spain
    I don't think the shadow map has anything to do, it is just a big texture statically mapped to all of the materials.
     
  3. Gaming796

    Gaming796 Gaming since 4
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    Oh okay. I was just randomly going though the SZSs so I thought it would be worth pointing out in case it was the problem...
     
  4. playstays_shun

    playstays_shun GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    edit- I had game patching enabled

    turning it off but that the fact I had it enabled caused no harm right?
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2019
  5. PabloMK7

    OP PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,296
    Country:
    Spain
    The plugin loader has nothing to do with the game patching feature. It doesn't matter if you have it enabled or not
     
  6. Gaming796

    Gaming796 Gaming since 4
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to have an anti-cheat feature, like CTGP-R, to deal with annoying hackers?
     
  7. PabloMK7

    OP PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,296
    Country:
    Spain
    An anti-cheat is already implemented and will be added in next update.
     
    Gaming796 likes this.
  8. TheHeroJay

    TheHeroJay Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to remove the frontrunning beats? Also, is there a limit to replacing the music in tracks?
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2019
  9. PabloMK7

    OP PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,296
    Country:
    Spain
    What's the point? Since 0.21 there are no problems with them.
     
  10. TheHeroJay

    TheHeroJay Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I tried replacing the original track music but it isn’t matching up so am I able to remove the frontrunning beats?
     
  11. PabloMK7

    OP PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,296
    Country:
    Spain
    You are not supposed to place your custom music into the gamefs folder, use the MyStuff folder and http://mk7.tock.eu/index.php?title=MusicSlotsUser.ini
     
  12. Gaming796

    Gaming796 Gaming since 4
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
  13. Toyos98

    Toyos98 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Spain
    What a work! Continue with this amazing work, hope to see custom tracks in normal matchmaking soon.
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2019
  14. able

    able Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    Its asking me to update luma, however my luma is the newest version, 10.01 I believe, which version is it asking me to install when i try to play?
    Furthermore if I were to just grab the version its asking me to download and boot in to via fastboot orgm9 when I want to play it would that be sufficient?
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2019
  15. PabloMK7

    OP PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,296
    Country:
    Spain
    It's asking you to install the plugin loader version, not the latest version, and yes.
     
  16. able

    able Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry but i cant find which versiom that is...
     
  17. PabloMK7

    OP PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,296
    Country:
    Spain
    In a nutshell, it allows games to run extra code. I just updated a v10.0.1 version of the plugin loader, install it from the CTGP-7 launcher.
     
  18. able

    able Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    I appreciate it. Thank you sir. Youre doing the lords work
     
  19. AkitoTheHedgy

    AkitoTheHedgy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Can we use this without a cartridge ?
    it does.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2019
  20. PabloMK7

    OP PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,296
    Country:
    Spain
    You need cartridge or eshop copy.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Custom, Mario, Track