Homebrew Mario e Luigi Superstar saga (gba) crashes when the fight with bowser begins

Mikalello

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 1, 2021
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
168
Country
Italy
Hi!
I have a modded 3ds with TWilight menu++ installed (included nds-bootstrap and other consoles games runners). I downloaded mario e luigi Superstar saga (gba) and whem the first fight begins the game freezes...
Can you help me please?
Thanks!
 

LazyKoalaman

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 9, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
15
XP
28
Country
Denmark
Turn off the main memory i-cache setting in GBARunner2 settings. It can also be disabled in the GBARunner2 page of TWLMenu++ Settings.

I have the same problem as him. The “Turn off Main memory i-cache” thing works, but it ruins the game's performance. I've completed the game once with having to turn it off and on, every time a battle starts. Its really anoying and kinda ruins the imersion. So is there another way or can there be made a fix/new version of twlmenu (or GBArunner), where this is solved?

Edit: I have the flashcard version, because homebrew dosen't work on my 3DS
 
Last edited by LazyKoalaman,

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,282
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,051
Country
United States
I have the same problem as him. The “Turn off Main memory i-cache” thing works, but it ruins the game's performance. I've completed the game once with having to turn it off and on, every time a battle starts. Its really anoying and kinda ruins the imersion. So is there another way or can there be made a fix/new version of twlmenu (or GBArunner), where this is solved?
@Gericom will return to work on GBARunner2 at some point.
 

izy

Advanced Tech Pleb
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2010
Messages
2,219
Trophies
1
XP
3,308
Country
United Kingdom
Hi!
I have a modded 3ds with TWilight menu++ installed (included nds-bootstrap and other consoles games runners). I downloaded mario e luigi Superstar saga (gba) and whem the first fight begins the game freezes...
Can you help me please?
Thanks!
You could always install it directly as a gba title instead of running it through twi
 

Alexboy2334

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2021
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
49
Country
United States
I have the same problem as him. The “Turn off Main memory i-cache” thing works, but it ruins the game's performance. I've completed the game once with having to turn it off and on, every time a battle starts. Its really anoying and kinda ruins the imersion. So is there another way or can there be made a fix/new version of twlmenu (or GBArunner), where this is solved?

Edit: I have the flashcard version, because homebrew dosen't work on my 3DS

I also have the same problem as you, I also wrote the Gbarunner2 issue #175 on github, but no one answered me, except LazyKoalaman who reiterated that he has the same problem. I use an R4 on a DSiXL.
I tried to use the arm7 file, but it gives me an error that says "SCFG Locked!"
I posted a video on youtube about the problem. This is the link:
 
Last edited by Alexboy2334,

Alexboy2334

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2021
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
49
Country
United States
I also have the same problem as you, I also wrote the Gbarunner2 issue #175 on github, but no one answered me, except LazyKoalaman who reiterated that he has the same problem. I use an R4 on a DSiXL.
I tried to use the arm7 file, but it gives me an error that says "SCFG Locked!"
I posted a video on youtube about the problem. This is the link:

Update: It seems to work on TwilightMenu ++ without the main memory i-cache, but the audio does not work properly. How can I solve?
(The previous problem has not been solved, but it is still present on all the flashcards, can you tell me when Gericom will return to work on Gbarunner2?)
 

crooked_hatter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 23, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
17
Location
milton wv
XP
9
Country
United States
Try disabling the WRAM cache option then.
ok i will try that. by the way on the gbarunner2 wiki it said i could edit the keybinds from the ini file with notepad++. i did and it did work in game but i still can't access settings. im planning on replacing my trigger buttons but i would like a solution i could use now. you just press "r" after tapping the touchscreen right?
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,282
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,051
Country
United States
ok i will try that. by the way on the gbarunner2 wiki it said i could edit the keybinds from the ini file with notepad++. i did and it did work in game but i still can't access settings. im planning on replacing my trigger buttons but i would like a solution i could use now. you just press "r" after tapping the touchscreen right?
Yes, you press R to open the settings.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    NeoGaming @ NeoGaming: i'm back