1. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,466
    Country:
    United States
    Yes only one file! 146mb
     
  2. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    awesome, thanks for confirming... be back in 40 min~ish

    upload_2018-7-3_14-47-27.png
     
    Assasin1990 likes this.
  3. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,466
    Country:
    United States
    That's very slow D:
     
  4. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    i tried USB - SD Card Adapter, its almost the same speed... and too much hassle (remove sd, plug, copy, paste)
     
  5. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Moldova
    i just wrote an updater.bat for our pain lel , to make it easyer
     
  6. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,466
    Country:
    United States
    where is it?
     
  7. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    While the file was being transfered, i decided to try and update Splatoon 2 to Ver 2.3.3 and was successful
    So copying over that to test that out incase Xenoblade fails...

    Also side note:
    Xenoblade Chronocles 2 DLCs
    There are 5 DLCs (+ Voice Pack DLC) all with following data:
    Section 0
    Partition Type: RomFS​

    Expected: Section 1 with partition type of RomFS
    So cannot hactool and merge them together

    Unless hactool has command for copy "section0 from DLC .nca" and apply onto "section1 of base .nca"
    Currently hactool is only working with "Update" patches since both Section 1 of Update .nca and base .nca matches
     
  8. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Moldova
    here is it . so you need hactool and keys.ini in the same folder. it will merge romfs and exefs from base.nca with update.nca

    --USAGE drag and drop your files :P
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 3, 2018
    SG911 and huma_dawii like this.
  9. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    Xenoblade update works
     
    Assasin1990 likes this.
  10. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,466
    Country:
    United States
    My layeredFS game doesn boot up in V4 of the SDfiles. :(
     
  11. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Moldova
    so , layeredFS updated Zelda works fine ) v1.3.1
     

    Attached Files:

  12. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    V4 doesn't work... it started working since V4.1

    Also, can confirm it works on my 5.1.0 Switch; SDFiles Ver 5, CTCaer 3.0, Donor Octopath demo 010096000B3EA000

    Nice and interesting that it updates the Ver number... mine doesn't display the Ver being updated but i see a new option 'Event Theatre'

    upload_2018-7-3_16-6-10.png


    Also, Splatoon 2 failed to load... i tried Dragon Quest Builder (worked before update) and Pokemon Quest as Donor
    gives me error "The Software was closed because an error occured."
     
  13. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Moldova
    use my .bat you should update exefs files also , not only romfs.bin ... that's why it don't display the game ver
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 3, 2018
  14. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,466
    Country:
    United States
    Isnt latest version of Zelda 1.5.0?
     
  15. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Moldova
    i got the update from the .xci file it self
     
  16. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,466
    Country:
    United States
    I thought that is a System update, not a game update.
     
  17. SG911

    SG911 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    So i know how to get the biggest nca file from other tutorials. How do you find the update nca tho? The correct one that i would be needing. Say for Kirby star allies.
     
  18. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Moldova
     

    Attached Files:

    HoTsHoTz79 likes this.
  19. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    >>i was not aware of this... any specific way of doing this?
    edit - nevermind you just provided that

    OFFTOPIC:

    LayeredFS doesn't crash anymore when switching games :O (SDFiles v5, CTCaer 3.0)
    just closed xenoblade (donor octo) and ran fire emblem (donor dragon quest builder) and no crash / or reboot required ... yay!
     
  20. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,466
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah that was fixed on V4 xD
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Manually, updating, backups