1. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, theres no error, but neither do i see any new files being generated

    Using keys.txt (9 keys) = Error: section 0 is corrupted!
    Using keys.ini (all keys) = No Error

    so using all keys, i tested if i change the titlekey (random) and it fails;
    Error: section 0 is corrupted!
    Using random Titlekey = Error: section 0 is corrupted!
    Using provided Titlekey = No Error

    Therefore i can now confirm both my Keys.ini and Titlekey for Voice Pack DLC = Correct

    So just getting "DONE!" message along with input means its good... but nothing is being generated

    ----

    on a forum, user reported you just need to decrypt/extract the dlcs and put it into exefs folder
    So now im trying to figure out how to extract the Voice Pack .nca file
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2018
  2. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,463
    Country:
    United States
    the DLC key is definitively wrong. xD
     
  3. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    how so?

    I did the following:
    Voice Pack DLC RIGHTS ID = 0100e950040390630000000000000003
    in the "title_keys.txt" that i found somewhere, it gives me title key of 79da**********acc

    so if i use that titlekey = no errors
    but if i change that title key... to lets say 79da**********abb (change acc at the end to abb) it fails with Section 0 is corrupted

    doesn't that mean my titlekey is correct?
     
  4. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,463
    Country:
    United States
    Why are you using someone else's key, aren't you supposed to dump your own title keys?

    I made my nand backup before I downloaded the XC2 Voice pack... there for I cant extract the keys without dumping the nand again (this is very annoying @CTCaer maybe a script for this or a sys partition than can be read with hacmounttool? that way I don't have to dump my whole nand again :/)
     
  5. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    I was using the provided titlekey because OP (GOTBLZ) mentioned to google it... so i assumed i can use any key.
    (When i say title key i'm referring to the Voice Pack DLC unique title key)

    When you said "I downloaded the XC2 Voice pack" ... does this mean i actually have to own the game + DLC first before attempting this?
     
  6. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,463
    Country:
    United States
    I think once you have decripted the DLC it doesn't matter if the key is unique?

    No I don't really know, I just know I own the game and I can test from first hand.
     
  7. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay update:

    Turns out there is no section 1 for Voice Pack DLC ... ???

    I ran the following:
    Input:
    > F:\Xeno>hactool.exe -k keys.txt --basenca="xenoblade.nca" --section0="romfs.bin" --exefsdir="exefs" "voicepack.nca" --titlekey=79da****************0317acc​
    Output:
    Saving Section 0 to romfs.bin...
    Size: 000036458bb8

    Done!​

    File Created:
    romfs.bin @ 868 MB
    --------------------------

    So the whole time it kept saying "Done" only is because there was nothing in section 1 to begin with... therefore if i was to change the input from section0 to section 1 (--section1="romfs.bin", as per what OP mentioned)... i get nothing;
    Output:
    Done!​
    File Created:
    none​

    Now my questions;
    1. What do i do with this DLC romfs.bin thats < 1 GB compared to original xenoblade nca which is 13 GB
    am i supposed to now combine those 2? how so?
    2. there are no files in the exefs folder, does that matter?
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2018
  8. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,463
    Country:
    United States
    OK you just have to merge the two files with the command at the beginning of this thread and that will be it... but, how are you going to test it? As far as i know that game doesnt even run with LayeredFS
     
  9. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    it does work.. i've played 2 hours... save works too (LayeredFS > Donor: Octopath demo).

    Okay so my working input above is actually derived from OPs command;
    OP:
    hactool.exe -k keys.dat --titlekey=3676***8E3725A*****837AC6F1***303 --basenca="kirbystock.nca" --section1="atmosphere\titles\01007E3006DDA000\romfs.bin" --exefsdir="atmosphere\titles\01007E3006DDA000\exefs" "kirbyupdate.nca"
    Mine:
    hactool.exe -k keys.txt --basenca="xenoblade.nca" --section0="romfs.bin" --exefsdir="exefs" "voicepack.nca" --titlekey=79da***************17acc

    only difference, i use section0 because section1 = null

    if i keep original romsfs.bin (13GB) in the same path, it gets overwritten
     
  10. 0000ff

    0000ff Spase Peepole
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    Might wanna edit out those titlekeys....
     
  11. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks.. missed one
     
  12. Assasin1990

    Assasin1990 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Moldova
    xenoblade it's working with lastest LayeredFS
     
  13. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,463
    Country:
    United States
    V5 or V4?
     
  14. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    i'm on SDFiles v5 now but tested Xenoblade with V4.1

    -------

    Saw something interesting and wondering if this is the reason the DLC is not being applied on the base nca because the Section partition type dont match

    Original xenoblade.nca file, i noticed the following:
    Section 0:
    Partition Type: ExeFS

    Section 1:
    Partition Type: RomFS​

    and when i check Voice Pack DLC .nca file:
    Section 0:
    Partition Type: RomFS​

    I wonder if thats the reason why my final RomFS.bin is less then 1 GB instead of 13GB~ish... because the Partition type dont match
     
  15. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,463
    Country:
    United States
    Im dumping the update now, will test the sh*t out of it! :D
     
  16. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok I just confirmed my finding above by using the Xenoblade Update instead of Voice Pack DLC and can say;

    Section Partition Type must match!

    Voice Pack DLC = Only has Section 0 and Partition type is "RomFS"
    Xenoblade 13GB .nca = Section 0 is ExeFS and Section 1 is Partition type of "RomFS"

    Therefore mismatch! Hactool results in RomFS.bin from Voice Pack (under 1 GB file size) and not combined/merged from original base .nca file

    I just got Update files for Xenoblade, 6 files in total, all of them with Section 1 as Partition type of "Patch RomFS"

    I ran the same command for hactool as before but with section1 and it resulted in;
    Saving main to exefs\main...
    Saving main.npdm to exefs\main.npdm...
    Saving rtld to exefs\rtld...
    Saving sdk to exefs\sdk...
    Saving subsdk0 to exefs\subsdk0...

    Saving Section 1 to romfs.bin...
    Size: 00033e8ba1fc

    Done!​

    File size of new romfs.bin = 12.9 GB as expected

    Now question is how to apply the next update on this updated.bin file?

    if i use:
    --baseromfs="updated.bin"

    instead of
    --basenca="xenoblade.nca"

    I get error:
    Failed to read RomFS directory cache!
     
  17. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,463
    Country:
    United States

    Did you unify the update and DLC already?
     
  18. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    Voice Pack DLC = i left it... because the partition type doesn't match with original game .nca
    Update 1 = File created successfully
    Update 2 = stuck here

    Dont know how to use the romfs.bin file created using Update 1 + original game and now merge with Update 2
     
  19. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,463
    Country:
    United States
    My update is only 146MB, I cant fin the DLC I don't know where it went! (inside my SD card)
     
  20. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    your update is 1 file only?

    the updates i got from online are like this;
    update 1 = 71.6 MB
    update 2 = 74.4 MB
    update 3 = 75.8 MB
    update 4 = 105 MB
    update 5 = 110 MB
    update 6 = 143 MB

    Hmm.. not that i think about it... the update file size keeps increasing... let me test something out
    im goign to use the last update (biggest file size) and run the game with that update only

    (this will take an hour or so .. transfer takes forever)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Manually, updating, backups