1. Mat37

    Mat37 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    784
    Country:
    France
    Maybe your key is the base game key ?
     
  2. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,444
    Country:
    United States
    I finally managed to do it. Im so exhausted. This is definitively not user friendly xD there is TOO MUCH to do and so easy to F* Up xD


    EDIT:

    Everything seemed to work, but launching the game still say: ver 1.0.0 MEANING the romfs file is twice the size but its not recognizing the update, the funny part is, all the content it is actually there!
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2018
    Assasin1990 likes this.
  3. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    what were you doing wrong that said CORRUPTED?
     
  4. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,444
    Country:
    United States
    It was definitively the Titlekey for the update, somewhere in the dumping process of my tickets I got it wrong and I was putting a key for the update that who knows what it was xDDD


    There is only one reason im going thru all this hell, in the future, I would like to have my backups in a "Full" way, meaning I need the .xci file to have all the updates and all the DLC (purchased that is) all in one single file... so I can be at peace because im paranoid about one day in the future not being able to find the updates or the DLC on the internet and then my games are petty much useless.!
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2018
    HoTsHoTz79 likes this.
  5. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    ok yea, i give up lol i've tried multiple titlekeys (got the RIGHTS ID, then grabbed the corresponding titlekey) but i get the CORRUPTED error

    All i wanted was Xenoblades 2 Voice DLC .... i guess ill stick with other games until this process has been simplified
     
  6. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,444
    Country:
    United States

    Is voice DLC a DLC or an update? because I know DLC has different keys and titleid.
     
  7. HoTsHoTz79

    HoTsHoTz79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2018
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Canada
    on xeno website its stated as:
    "Free DLC: Japanese-voice Pack"
     
  8. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,444
    Country:
    United States
    If you have to go to eShop to get that, then I guess it counts as DLC which atm I was told by Atmosphere developer there is no way to merge it. D:

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    But im willing to try!!!, YES I am a mas·och·ist.

    I will go ahead and see if I can do that.
     
    HoTsHoTz79 likes this.
  9. Mat37

    Mat37 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    784
    Country:
    France
    I understand you !!
     
  10. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,444
    Country:
    United States
    Lol its all about the possibilities! Its very exciting to do.
     
  11. Zumoly

    Zumoly GBATemp Analyst
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,699
    Country:
    Mali
    Hi guys!
    Looks like my theory was correct regarding DLC!
    Now we can also install DLC onto games using layeredfs!
    I'm gonna test the method now.
     
  12. kornychaos

    kornychaos Organized.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    562
    Country:
    United States
    I can’t wait until there is a tool to download DLC and Updates like the Wii U using JNUSTool. I’ll be waiting patiently for it.
     
  13. Mat37

    Mat37 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    784
    Country:
    France
    Why do you want to update xenoblade ? It doesn't run with LayeredFS yet, does it ?
     
  14. Zumoly

    Zumoly GBATemp Analyst
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,699
    Country:
    Mali
    Someone said it works with octopath prologue demo
     
    Assasin1990 likes this.
  15. Mat37

    Mat37 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    784
    Country:
    France
    Oh i'll have to try ^^
     
  16. SodaSoba

    SodaSoba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So what are the chances this process will be able to insert dlc into xci files? Loving the progress
     
    Kekskrümel likes this.
  17. Zumoly

    Zumoly GBATemp Analyst
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,699
    Country:
    Mali
    It's being tested.
     
  18. SodaSoba

    SodaSoba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's cool AF, so am I too far ahead to see things like GameCube titles stuffed into xci or a emulator with various games in a xci?
    Incoming Pokémon xci hacks and mario odessey hacks?
     
  19. Mat37

    Mat37 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    784
    Country:
    France
    Can you confirm now if it works ?
     
    Assasin1990 and Zumoly like this.
  20. Zumoly

    Zumoly GBATemp Analyst
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,699
    Country:
    Mali
    Sorry but I don't have the octopath demo and Xenoblade is quite big.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Manually, updating, backups