Made in Ore R4/YSMenu Compatibility

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by konakona-chan, Apr 29, 2009.

Apr 29, 2009
  1. konakona-chan
    OP

    Newcomer konakona-chan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried Made in Ore/WarioWare: Myself! on R4DS (and YSMenu), hangs on black screen. So, probably piracy protection.
     
  2. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    No, it was a bad dump. Of course it won't work.
     
  3. Crass

    Member Crass Rock me Dr. Zaius

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Well supposedly it will run but wont save on some flashcarts. I dont know if that is still possible or not with a bad dump, maybe it depends on how bad or what files got corrupted.


    Someone should try doing some arm7 transplants.
     
  4. Chanser

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    Cyclo doesn't run on it, that has auto anti-piracy fix in its firmware.
     
  5. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    That's not strictly relevant, if a game was released with a new or even sufficiently altered anti-piracy scheme, none of the cards with anti-piracy detection would be able to fix it. It's not as if these cards are infinitely futureproofed by their ability to detect current anti-piracy schemes.
     

Share This Page