M3Kaura 0.9 beta1 Easter Egg

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by dsrules, Feb 16, 2010.

Feb 16, 2010

M3Kaura 0.9 beta1 Easter Egg by dsrules at 10:18 AM (1,067 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. dsrules
    OP

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,298
    Country:
    well...kind of an Easter Egg , but attempt this at your own risk, the worst it could happen is a corrupt kaura.cfg file

    before you attempt this, there must be NO nds file in the root directory of your microsd, doing this trick in any other directory will corrupt your kaura.cfg file

    1. add a game to the bottom box if there wasn't any, by clicking on the NDS Icon , choose a game and push Y
    2. when you have a game listed on the bottom box of the Main Menu, click on the NDS Icon and goto the Root Directory by choosing the "Folder with Arrow icon" until you are at the root (where you see the SYSTEM folder), it should say "File Not Found" on the screen

    there is a fast (3a) way and a slow (3b) way of clearing the bottom box
    3a. push the shoulder R button and the blue bracket will appear on the bottom left corner of the screen with some ? marks, next push the Y button and wait like 20 seconds and it'll automatically return to the Main Menu with an empty Bottom Box.
    3b. push the shoulder L button, then push the Y button and wait like 50 seconds and it'll automatically return to the Main Menu with an empty Bottom Box.
     
  2. mc_B3oWoLF

    Member mc_B3oWoLF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Russian Federation
    Country:
    Russia
    Nice find, dsrules!)
    I wonder if it is a bug or it's the unclaimed feature xD
     
  3. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, that's pretty cool!

    EDIT: I think this may be more of a bug than a feature. I think it happens because L+R let you jump to the top and bottom of a page, so when you do it in a folder with nothing of use it'll jump to the bottom and see that there's nothing there, so when your hold Y it'll get confused and just clear the box.
     
  4. dsrules
    OP

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,298
    Country:
    maybe it's a bug, but if you do that in any directory other than the root dir, the kaura.cfg file corrupts
    we'll see if this is corrected or still works in the next release
     
  5. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    I tried doing it in a directory that's not the root and it didn't corrupt my config it just didn't do anything.
     

Share This Page