M3iZero: Kingston or Adata

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by darthstryk3r, Aug 17, 2010.

Aug 17, 2010

M3iZero: Kingston or Adata by darthstryk3r at 4:23 AM (1,001 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. darthstryk3r
    OP

    Newcomer darthstryk3r Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Going off some other posts ive read here in regards to freezing, etc. I wanna order a card for my new m3i zero (yet to recieve). I have had the m3 real for years with a class 4 kingston in it. I would say has froze very very few times. I have been looking into a class 6 8gb Adata at newegg vs a class 4 8gb kingston. If it helps at all I am using a DSI XL.
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If the Kingston is Japanese, get the Kingston. If it's Taiwanese, get the Adata. If you don't know, then i'd get the A-data.
     
  3. jon92388

    Newcomer jon92388 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    I have a class 4 kingston 8gb im using with my m3i and have never had a problem with freezing so i would recommend it

    Edit:

    I have a japanese card and I must say its fantastic so go for it
     
  4. bluejays

    Member bluejays GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ya japanese kingston cards are really good quality you should get if u can
     
  5. darthstryk3r
    OP

    Newcomer darthstryk3r Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Ordering from newegg how do I tell if it's Japanese card?
     
  6. jon92388

    Newcomer jon92388 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
  7. zbelac

    Newcomer zbelac Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    I bought a taiwan kingston and I have to admit that in some cinematics the game lags a lot.

    I wonder if that gonna change if I buy a japanese kingston...
     
  8. bluejays

    Member bluejays GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It might be the class of your micro sd. But it could just be cuz its from china. Japanese kingston cards are supposedly made better then the chinese ones.
     
  9. Fel

    Member Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    868
    Location:
    So close and yet so far away.
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    I can say that A-DATA class 6 8 gig is awesome, runs on my M3DS Real without any kind of lags. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page