M3i Zero vs Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by kaboom987, Sep 7, 2009.

Sep 7, 2009

M3i Zero vs Acekard 2i by kaboom987 at 1:15 AM (16,446 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

  1. kaboom987
    OP

    Newcomer kaboom987 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yea, I know, I updated to 1.4 without reading...
    So now Im buying a new flash cart cuz the ppl at r4i-sdhc are slow and I dont think theyll ever make a fix.
    Anyways, Which cart should i buy thats updatable and compatible with 1.4 and other versions that may arise?
    M3i Zero vs Acekard 2i

    If you suggest another one please feel free to say so,

    Thanks I appreciate your time!

    ------

    Oh and this is the site I buy from, its recommended btw.
    www.dragonds.com

    If its not there I cant buyit [​IMG]
    anyways off topic,

    Thanks again.
     


  2. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    well i would go with the acekard2i, great reliability and AKAIO has great updates and such. But remember you need access to a DSL or DS to update your ak2i once you get it. And wait why cant you buy one anywhere else?
     
  3. GenesisX

    Member GenesisX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    395
    Location:
    a vagina :)
    Country:
    United States
    i was considering to get an M3i zero, but then people said i should get an AK2i cause its easier and had the same amount of functions as M3i Zero, and it can use the AKAIO firmware. I got it but my usb is broken, but i would say that the AK2i is good
     
  4. kaboom987
    OP

    Newcomer kaboom987 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Well I prefer it, Ive used it many times and it has paypal so i find it more secure.
    Personal preferance really.

    Oh and emulation (gba,genesis etc..) is supported on all of them right??
     
  5. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    theres already a thread about the exact same thing
    but anyways i prefer ak more, jhust cuz its really fast and all app, games and homebrew are really easy to access
    even tho sakura is amazing akaio appeals to me more
     
  6. KamuiX

    Member KamuiX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Greece
    Be aware that M3i zero can update through your pc (USB port). So it can fix future updates that you'll make by mistke. That's the big positive for M3i zero. Anyway i saw both cards and both are great. AK2i is cheap from the other hand
     
  7. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    u dont have to update your m3 with your pc
    all u have to do is plug the cable in a powered usb port like for example: your ps3's usb ports could update it
     
  8. kaboom987
    OP

    Newcomer kaboom987 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    So by going with the comments the Acekard is the way to go.
    I might wait to tommorrow and see what mor epeople have to say,l but Im pretty sold on the AK2i.

    Btw whats this akaio for the AK2i??
    Im gunna be a new acekard user, I think I should know what that is ;/ LOL

    I love the simplicity of the r4 clones, but their teams arent reliable.
     
  9. Islay

    Member Islay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Ireland
    The Ez flash with the 2.0 firmware is quite nice, and is kinda like sakura with out video or movies, but it boots as fast if not faster then the m3.
    I will say this thought it cheat set up isnt as good as the m3 but homebrew is far more compatible.
     
  10. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    well ak has amazing homebrew compatibility with akaio
    but if u want m3 u can get the dual loader and if u want to run homebrew then just choose touch pod firmware since it has better compatibility than sakura
     
  11. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    i would go with which ever you preferr they both have good teams supporting it because i woundered the same thing and the m3i is what im gonna get because i dont understand akiao and that stuff but if you on a budget then get the cheaper on because there both the 2 best flash cards for dsi to date and both updatble just ak2i is kinda a pain if youve updated already
     
  12. kaboom987
    OP

    Newcomer kaboom987 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Im kinda with ifish too,

    m3 just seems sooo simpler xP

    Am I wrong?
     
  13. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    but get the ak2i if your on a budget with only a certain amount you wanna spend in the long run i would go m3i zero because its not a pain in the ass but and for homebrew use touchpod but hey flach cards arnt for homebrew there more in my opnion for playing backed up ds gaes sure homebrew is cool and all but i like playing free games more
     
  14. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well I've been told that the best is the M3i Zero, so I'm on it, but now I'm seeing that here everyone goes more for the AceKard2i, although what is that

    ...?? cause I don't even have my DSi yet, I'm about to...!!
     
  15. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    but the m3i has real time save not sure if ak2i dose
     
  16. kaboom987
    OP

    Newcomer kaboom987 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the help guys, feel free to keep on discussing. But I think Im gunna pick up a acekard 2i
    Still waiting until tommorrow.
     
  17. Burnedmagix

    Member Burnedmagix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    M3 has great functions and the OS of moonshell,
    but i'm still staying with Acekard2i
     
  18. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Great now we got a user who's a flashcart. [​IMG] I prefer the Acekard since I don't need the extra functions. [​IMG] IMO only thing the M3i0 has over it is side loading.
     
  19. kenio8185

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    honestly, buy both. As the dsi does get updates, the best way to get updates quickly is to get both carts. It's not expensive if you get them from the right sites, that's what i'm doing now. I already got my m3i 0 and the acekard2i is in the mail, i'll be getting it soon.
    However, after dealing with my friends acekard2i, I prefer the m3i 0, it has better updating capabilities, so it's more likely that it will be more useful in the future.
     
  20. bach3609

    Member bach3609 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Loading................
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Dll newer models of the dsi have 1.4 on it now. If you dont have access to a 1.3 or lower dsi or a ds or ds lite, you cannot update your ak2i.
     

Share This Page