M3i-Zero on DSi XL?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Xestrix, Apr 22, 2010.

Apr 22, 2010

M3i-Zero on DSi XL? by Xestrix at 12:19 AM (1,738 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Xestrix
    OP

    Newcomer Xestrix Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Hello all, sorry in advance if this was already covered, the search function didn't appreciate the short search terms ^^;

    Today I traded in my DSi and my gf's DSlite for two DSi XLs. I had read a while ago that the M3i's were reported as
    working on the new hardware, so I wasn't worried about that at all.

    So, I'm a little disappointed to find that neither of our DSi XLs will read either of our M3i's [​IMG]

    Was there a firmware update after the firmware 1.4 patch, or something else that I need to do to restore functionality?

    Thanks in advance!

    --X'estrix
     
  2. KevFan

    Member KevFan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Ireland
  3. Xestrix
    OP

    Newcomer Xestrix Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I've flashed mine to 1.4 already, as I had been running it fine on my up-to-date DSi until I traded it in today. Thanks though.
     
  4. Xestrix
    OP

    Newcomer Xestrix Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    So, am I just SOL? Or is this a new hardware that's incompatible? I just bought them yesterday :/
     
  5. zeno16

    Newcomer zeno16 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Sweden
    The DSi XL shouldn't have any other new hardware compared to the DSi, what kind of error does it give you. Does the units read any other cartridges
     
  6. Xestrix
    OP

    Newcomer Xestrix Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    No error, it simply shows that there is not cartridge inserted when either M3i is in the cart slot.

    Both M3i's were working fine on the DSi and DSlite yesterday, but neither will work on either XL.
     
  7. sumarth

    sumarth Newbie

    ok .. the problem is connection issues ... try the paper trick ... does it flash the danny phantom thing for a sec when you put it in?

    the m3 is definitely compatible with the xl, so thats not your problem
     
  8. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    My Acekard is working fine with my DSi XL. This isn't a problem with the DSi XL. Just use the paper trick.
     
  9. Xestrix
    OP

    Newcomer Xestrix Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    omg... Haha, thanks guys, I'm back in business!

    I had figured that if it made contact with the DSi, then my chip was probably okay without the paper trick on any hardware ^^;
     
  10. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Glad to see that you're back in business! You are using an M3i Zero, right?


    Get yourself an Acekard 2i soon, just as a recommendation. It's 11 dollars with the discount at the ShopTemp forums!
     
  11. Xestrix
    OP

    Newcomer Xestrix Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, 2 M3i Zero's atm, was planning on waiting for the SuperCard DSTWO for GBA emulation.

    Never had any issues with my M3i's from the first day until now. That and I love the Sakura firmware [​IMG]
     

Share This Page