M3i Zero Help...once again

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by SenutiAi, Jan 5, 2010.

Jan 5, 2010

M3i Zero Help...once again by SenutiAi at 4:51 AM (1,133 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Ever since I used disk utility my M3i zero is not working. I redownloaded the f_core.dat file and replaced it, and I tried to get the new system folder from handheldsources.com, and the site isnt working. Then I used another site and downloaded it and tried to reflash it, and it's just stuck on the red light....so wats up...DX
     
  2. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    you have to wait for the red light t stop blinking when your flashing...then after it stops blinking wait atleast 15 seconds and then it can be unplugged

    then put the sytem folder in
     
  3. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Oh so I don't put the system folder in before hand?
     
  4. macgeek417

    Member macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. BTW reflashing wasnt necisssary, only reformatting.
     
  5. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Well I did what you guys said....and I think it flashed........I'm not sure how I would be certain though.....anyway now I'm going to try and put everything in...
     
  6. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Kay screen is stuck on M3DSReal on the bottom screen....therefore I am retarded and just think I should just give up....DX
     
  7. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Time to try my pc?
     
  8. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Alright I finally got it to flash, and now when I go it does a DSi problem and tells me to restart.....I got this problem before with my R4i, and I know I shouldn't have gone into my system settings and done a system update, well I guess it's time to move on to a different flashcart, any ideas on what to get next?
     
  9. Dialga.The.Maste

    Member Dialga.The.Maste GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you use the 1.4 f_core.dat file ? If so then replace the card. If not Try reflashing with This
     
  10. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
     
  11. SenutiAi
    OP

    Newcomer SenutiAi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Alright my M3i Zero decided it no longer wants to flash....so I guess its time to give up
     
  12. tyger

    Newcomer tyger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    to get me m3zero to flash I had to format the sdhc and remove volume label(name of sd card) and only put the core file onto it before it would flash.
     

Share This Page